We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Renovations?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“What Renovations?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was planning a visit back to the Valley Forge Casino and was only able to get one night at the Valley Forge Resort, so I rolled the dice and went with the attached Raddison. Boy was that a mistake. My first night at the Valley Forge was very nice with a large room, very large bathroom etc...When I checked into the Raddison, which might I say does not offer valet service like the attached Valley Forge, I was shocked. This hotel is way outdated. Our room was so small the king size bed took up most of it. There was no sitting area and the bathroom was barely big enough to shower and get out with the door closed. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling, stains on their carpets, and scratches all over the door to the bathroom and the exit door. The vending machine on our floor (13th) didnt work and no one seemed too concerned about that. There was no fridge to keep a drink cold either. I think all their money went into the lobby because after that, well lets just say dont go any further. If your headed to Valley Forge and cant stay at their resort then please go back down the road and find another one.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjwilliams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    288
    218
    190
    128
See reviews for
162
310
38
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had made reservations 6 weeks in advance. I had called that far in advance and was assured that although they couldn't guarantee a King size bed and with a window in it. I also called the day before and was told that because I was checking in before 3 I would not have a problem having a room with a window. When I arrived they told me I couldn't have a room with a window with a king size bed. Because I need a king size bed and not 2 twin beds. I took the one without the window. I was sadly wrong to stay in that room. It was so musty that my nose was stuffed up all night and it went into my lungs. I was attending a trade show and they told me when I came back the next day they would have a better room. I came back at 5 pm and they hadn't heard of my being told that I could have another room. At this point I just decided to let it be. Another night of mustiness and not breathing. The bathroom door couldn't even close unless you slammed it hard. It was really warped! I will not return to this hotel. Food in bar over priced and very small portions. 3 dollars for s sprite was ridiculous. Rip off city. I orgot no wash cloths in room

Room Tip: If you like to breathe clean air stay out of basement rooms. I don't know what window rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed there for 2 days in Sept. Rooms are a little dated but found them very clean. They had all tghe amenities you would expect and you never needed more towels and stuff.
Supplied you with water every day

The hotel was attached to casino and it was a very short walk
Casino was cleanest I have seen in a long time and had plenty of slots
Restaurants were OK and the prices were reasonable
Breakfast buffet did lack variety and the $15 a person charge was a little to much for what they offered but the food was good
Not a bad place to stay convenient to everything around and they had a shuttle toe the king of Prussia mall left every hour

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire staff works very hard to provide an exceptional experience in all areas and it is good to hear when someone enjoys their experience. We appreciate your input on breakfast and it will be discussed with the responsible individuals. We hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I honestly can't think of a single good thing to say about this particular hotel other than I didn't have to drive anywhere after attending the nice wedding reception there. Finding a parking space was a nightmare. Rude and unresponsive probably isn't strong enough to describe the front desk staff. The hotel looked old and desperately was in need of the updates they had started on it. The elevators for the tower were falling apart. You try getting stuck in an elevator coming down from your room with a 3 year old! The room was old and one of the sleep number beds was broken. If you need to stay near King of Prussia, I'd highly recommend you stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: If you absolutely must stay here, I'd try to stay in one of the rooms that have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjk037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future as we have started renovations to improve the hotel. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILLIAMSPORT
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We received a room that had the ice machine right outside of our door. Heard it every hour till about 3am. Room service meal was the worst I have had. The other food in the hotel was good. They had my reservation wrong, but to their credit they were great in correcting it. The room was updated, but it was an inside room and very dark. The lighting could use a major upgrade. We were told when we made the reservation that we would have a sleep number bed. Not even close.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVUFAN2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
My apologies for the location of your room near the ice machine and that it disturbed your sleep. I am not sure if you brought this to the attention of the front desk but they should have been more than accommodating a room change for you to a quieter location. I will review your room service comment with the appropriate personnel. There should be no difference between room service and restaurant quality I am delighted that the front desk corrected the issue with your reservation to your satisfaction. We do have windowless interior rooms and have addressed lighting levels to compensate, apparently not enough and we will review. We have Sleep Number beds in many of our rooms but they are being phased out over time. We have been replacing these with an exceptional product and it was disappointing to hear that you did not like the mattress. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The room was immaculate because we were the first people to stay in it. You could smell the freshly laid carpet. As far as appearance, I was very impressed with how the hotel looked. It is very upscale and fancy looking. There are restaurants onsite but they are on the expensive side. You can walk to the Valley Forge casino area and go to the food pavilion which is still a little high for what they serve but it is more affordable than the other places. The food is good.

It is a good place to go if you want to spend the day at Valley Forge or if you are in the area and want to spend the night at the casino. It is a distance from downtown Philly. If you do not have your own car or rent a car it is a difficult location to get to(but not impossible). It is on a bus line (125) but it is good to know the schedule because sometimes the buses run infrequently.

It seemed like we had to wait long periods of time for almost everything, even simple things. I know the hotel is new so maybe the employees are still learning. There were a couple of mix-ups while we there. There was a mix-up with the luggage and information about the shuttle running from the hotel. I think the shuttle should expand service since the hotel is in such a remote location.

I was a little disappointed with the casino. When you sign up as a new member you get nothing. I think the hotel could offer a few more perks to entice people to go there. An indoor pool area would be great as well. The pool is outside so I did not use it because the weather was not really good for swimming. The private gym looked nice though I did not use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holllywood38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. It would have been helpful to know more about the service issues you mentioned to be able to address them more succinctly. We spend a great deal of time and effort to provide great service to our guests and it would have been a help to have specifics to address and correct. We do have a number of promotions for the casino; in fact, the latest promotion is if you are signing up for a Players Card for the first time you get $100 in free slot play. You should have been informed of this promotion if your stay was recent. I hope that you have the opportunity to return and see that the items you addressed are not indicative of the level of service and product we strive to achieve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We waited forever to be checked in for a reservation I made a week ago for a fantasy suite! It's after 3:00pm and apparently my suite is not ready! This was an anniversary celebration and so far I'm very disappointed!! We waited close to an hour which is unacceptable. We were offered two plastic cups of tap water. Our CD player was broken and we had to ask for batteries for the remote.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitaboo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your check in at the Radisson Valley Forge. We apologize for any delay in the check in process but many times this is caused by previous guests not departing on a timely basis, this can become more of an issue with the Fantasy as there is no other room option for the reservation. We make every attempt to have rooms ready as early as possible and certainly understand your frustration. There is, however, no excuse for anything in the room to be non-operational as these items should have been detected by our housekeeping staff and corrected. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King of Prussia
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
23.9 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing