We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and quick service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and quick service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Radisson the night of 4/12. Every staff member we came into contact with was super friendly. We got a room on the 13th floor. When we arrived we found the room to be a little warm, so we set the thermostat to a low temperature and left for a few hours. When we got back we found the room was still too warm, so we placed a call to the front desk. No more than 5 minutes later we had a technician in our room (Bill), who was absolutely determined to make our stay comfortable. We also found a very thoughtful letter from the manager the next morning apologizing for the inconvenience and offering to make up for it. This was a nice touch. We're very glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for letting us know about your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. I apologize for the issue with your air conditioning but was pleased to hear that we took the time and effort to correct the situation. Problems happen on occasion and it is the recovery that makes a difference and it was great to hear that the response to the problem was quick and the issue resolved. I hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    281
    212
    186
    128
See reviews for
161
302
38
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilkes barre
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed in room 1011. It was a very clean room. No dust in sight!! Sleep number bed was so comfortable. I found the staff to be very accomodating and friendly. Although breakfast is not included they have a wonderful buffet. The casino may be small but it was nice to have something to do in the evening while traveling on business. I would stay here again when in the area. Was also very easy to get to from the PA turnpike.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyglasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. We are very proud of our staff and their focus on service and providing an exceptional product for our guests. The facility has a great deal to offer, from the 7 restaurants and lounges to the casino, there is something for everybody to enjoy. We hope you have the opportunity to return soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for a promo where we got a $100 KoP mall gift card, come to find out it was only KoP mall "branded" gift card, and could be used anywhere, even outside the mall! So that made our Friday night stay a heckuva deal, at $50(plus taxes on $150 rate).

We checked in and got our "passport" cards, after verification of our IDs we were given a separate card from our room key that served as our pass to get onto the casino floor. It expired at midnight the next day, so we effectively had a full day and a half access to the casino. Our mall gift card wasn't delivered yet but they slid it under our room door within an hour or two. The Radisson hotel lobby is small but has a lounge/bar/restaurant and has a western themed bar downstairs. The elevators were old and slow. This hotel is unique in that it is a circular tower so the elevators are in the middle, and rooms are arranged around the center core if you will.

Our room was nicer than I was expecting, smelled and looked very clean. We had a nice view of Valley Forge park through a door that used to open to a small oddly shaped balcony, which was bolted shut for our "safety". The room had a fridge as well which was nice for storing cold drinks. The bed was a new "sleep number" bed with individual digital controls for each side, that was different. You could feel the bed moving when you changed numbers, but not sure just how soft or firm it changed/got. We had no trouble sleeping and the room/floor was quiet.

The walk to the casino from our room was probably 10 minutes, it was way on the other side of the resort, but at least the walk was all indoors. The casino is nice and new and all, but it's very small compared to a place like Parx. On a Friday night the place was hoppin', and pretty much all the games had someone at them, making it hard to play one. Once 10:30 or so hit they started to free up. There were separate smoking and non smoking "sides". The drink servers were very hit or miss, we only ended up getting a couple all evening. We did not eat at any of the restaurants but there seemed to be a good variety of them.

As you may or may not know, since this facility has a resort license in the state of PA, you must pay $10 to get onto the casino floor, or spend $10 at one of the restaurants, or be a hotel overnight guest. With the free slot play promo going on though, we got $25 free slot play for signing up, so if you came here without staying overnight, you should at least be able to make back the $10 to get onto the floor. A 3 month membership costs the same($20) as two people to enter once, and includes a guest each visit, so you might as well sign up for that if you think you might want to come back again. It kinda stinks, but it does make for a more upscale clientele than you would normally find at a casino.

Despite the casino being kinda small, we had a fun time, won some money, and got a great deal on the hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a number of people stay here to take advantage of our shopping package, the close proximity to the King of Prussia Mall and the transportation provided. Certainly the resort amenities, including the casino and many food and beverage choices are a large part of that experience. As you mentioned, the facility does have a resort license which requires an entry fee, but as a hotel guest the access is provided as part of your stay, for the duration of your stay. The fee does create some initial confusion but as commented, it does contribute to the safe and secure atmosphere that our clients enjoy and comment about. Your comment regarding the cocktail service will be relayed to the individuals responsible as we should be circulating on a continuous basis to service our guests. There should not be an unreasonable wait at any time. Again, thanks for your comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here twice and had a good experience both times. Nice clean rooms. The staff were nice and helpful. They have many deals to choose from if you look on their website. The only drawback is no fridge in room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianapartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We appreciate the comments regarding your stays at the Radisson Valley Forge and delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and staff. We are truly a self-contained destination with all the amenities offered and a great value. We do have refrigerators available on request, let the desk know upon arrival or note on your reservation. We hope you are able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stale smelling room with noisy bar overhead. Asked for quiet room up high and got corner room in basement under the bar with no window to speak of. Few food options. Repetitive menu. Few food alternatives in area mostly at the Mega Mall. Attached to casino with the noise and smoke associated with it. Stay at the Hyatt for clean and modern instead.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyingprocess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. We do have windowless rooms in the hotel but you should not have been reserved in one if you requested a higher floor. We realize that there are people who like them and many who do not. The front desk is supposed to be informing all guests at check-in and make the appropriate changes. We have just finished a renovation of the Radisson Tower which you should have been reserved in if a higher floor was requested. I was surprised with your comment regarding food options, we have 7 restaurants and lounges throughout the facility with varied menus, from American to Asian, I apologize that we did relay this information properly to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our trip to the resort was a spontaneous one, cabin fever to say the least. Upon check in the front desk was very friendly and everything was done in a fast manner and we were on our way. I was pleasantly surprised to see we had a room on the 13th floor with a decent view, as our reservation said 1st floor no windows. We had a king suite and the room was a decent size. The bed is a sleep number so was pretty comfortable (first time sleeping on one). We did have some confusion with the bed as the mattress must be turned the wrong way because the remote didn't work for the correct side. The provided desk was a bit wobbly and was pretty much on it's last leg, luckily not something we needed on a Sat. night stay. One of the things I found to be a perk was that they have everything you could possibly need if you forgot something ready on the sink area (razor, loofa, soap, shampoo, toothpaste/toothbrush, deodorant, sewing kit, q-tips etc.) My only real complaint with the actual hotel was noise. Being on the 13th floor I was expecting a quiet night of sleep away from our animals who think 5:00am is rise and shine every morning (still love them), but the noise from outside the hotel was loud. Our room neighbors were fairly quiet but the bar goers outside were absolutely obnoxious until about 3am. We went to the bar that night as we are in our mid 20's so we are not a stick in the mud. It was just never ending I didn't fall asleep until almost 4am and when losing an hour of sleep already due to daylight savings no bueno. So word of the wise if you stay there on the weekend expect rowdy bar/casino goers and bring a fan or leave the tv on. Other then sleep we had a fairly pleasant stay and enjoyed getting out of the house for a night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We work very hard to prevent our guests being disturbed by inconsiderate individuals including room placement. We realize that there are different motivations and reasons for staying at the hotel and we try to keep these separated so there is not the inconvenience you described. We also have a substantial security staff because of the casino and they should be responding immediately to any noise issues throughout the property and eliminate the problem. There is a substantial amount of activity at the facility due to the numerous and varied venues that we offer and this one of the main reasons that people stay with us is to enjoy the energy and excitement. It is our responsibility to control this so other guests are not inconvenienced. I apologize for your inconvenience and want you to be assured we take this seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly Metro
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I took a spontaneous trip to Gilligan’s Island after the last winter storm hit the Delaware Valley. The so named Fantasy Suite at the Raddison Hotel in Valley Forge, PA was to be a tropical getaway from the snow and ice.

The hotel staff at the front desk was first rate, very polite, very accommodating and very helpful.

The Raddiaon’s Fantasy Suites offer a variety of themes, “Seclusion” is a primitive cave, “Shogun” is decorated as a Japanese Warrior’s suite. All of the suites are situated around a ‘hub’ hallway in the center of the hotel and extend outward, so the rooms are very narrow at their entrance and expand as you venture further in to each room.

The suites were last rehabbed in 1998 according to the front desk and it more than shows. Wood veneer peeling away from doors and wood work; an ammeter carpenter’s attempt at repairing the door lock left a poorly rigged block and four screws jutting from the door; and most of the beads had fallen off the ‘beaded curtain’ closet door leaving..well, a curtain of strings.Empty wine bottles in wooden crates line the walls and while I knew they were there for enhanced decoration, something made me wonder if they were in fact left behind by the room’s previous guests.

The room was clean enough, and very creative, seashell lamps hang over the end tables, that are desperately in need of a refinishing. Being the creative types we are, we found some things lacking and others just plain stupid. The TV stood on a bamboo pedestal, with its iron or steel base completely bare and the power cord and cable lay snakelike across the floor… it was situated in such a position, that it was virtually unwatchable from anywhere on the king-size bed. The bamboo bedpost, no matter where you sat, blocked most of the monitor - and given the rental prices of the in room entertainment, a drive down the road to the IMAX would have been more economical, at least we could see the screen.

The bed itself was uncomfortable and not very supportive with the feeling of rolling toward the center, a night long eye-opener. Also, the bed itself is elevated on a platform about 9-12 inches off the floor. Keep this in mind if you tend to make a nightly trek to the bathroom, so keep a light on too. The room is dimly lit in areas and there is no natural light entering the room, so when it’s lights out, it’s PITCH black.

While the ‘single luxury’ is the whirlpool bath, the shower and toilet are extremely claustrophobic.

In an anxious let’s-get-out-of-here check-out the following morning, we ventured into the Nosh Deli for their breakfast buffet. After looking over their slim selections and menu prices, we opted for IHOP instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack-the-Knife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your input. We are in the process of upgrading the Fantasy Suites at the hotel, including upgrades and reconditioning of decorative items. The rooms are unique due to the location, layout and décor. We have spent considerable time duplicating items that will retain the creativity of the rooms. The comments regarding the location of the TV have been noted and we will look at other options in the room. There should be a night light in every room as it can be very dark and multiple levels would be a challenge in the dark. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring these items to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King of Prussia
23.9 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing