We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel - Casino needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location of this Radisson was close to Valley Forge National Park which was a great experience. The park is beautiful and the guides are knowledgeable about the history. The people working at the hotel were very nice and professional but the hotel was a little old and needed some updating. The room was large and roomy. The maid service was only average as the maid only made the bed in the morning but did not provide any clean towels in the bathroom. We went to 3 restaurants at the hotel and they were all very good. The casino was definitely one I would not go back to. The non-smoking section was right on top of the smoking section and you could not get away from the stench of smoke. The music was blasting and it was painful to stay in the casino. There was not a good selection of machines. If you like video poker, there were only 2 rows of those machines. If you are staying at the hotel, you have free access to the casino. If you are not a hotel guest, you have to pay $10 to get into the casino. I have never heard of a casino charging customers to get in!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are in the planning process for a renovation of the tower which should be started the first quarter of 2015. I am quite confident you would be impressed with the designs and the transformation they will make. All towels should be replaced daily if requested by the guest. Our procedure is to replace any terry that is not hung back on racks per the instructions in the bathrooms and I certainly apologize that this was not done in this instance. We separate the smoking and non-smoking sections of the casino to prevent what you described. We also have a substantial air exchange in the casino to eliminate smoke in the air which is usually very effective. Apparently it must not have been working to capacity while you were here. I apologize for any inconvenience. Our gaming license mandates a $10 entry fee to the casino which can be obtained by staying in the hotel or spending $10 or more in any of our outlets throughout the hotel. We have no options other than charging based on the criteria imposed by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. This does create a more secure atmosphere which our regular guests mention regularly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

956 - 962 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

The air conditioner was super loud. I had to shut it off in order to have a pleasant phone conversation, but I was able to tolerate the white noise at night and get a great night's sleep on the sleep number bed. There were several pillows on the bed...I was lucky enough to have one foam pillow, so that was a nice surprise. They charge $2 for sodas/water in the vending machines on the room floors, but they're 20oz bottles so I guess that price isn't too bad. The room was spacious and had a nice view and small balcony. Very clean. I would stay there again for sure. I was only there for one night so I didn't get to experience any of the amenities (restaurants, pool, etc.), so I can't comment on those.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank triciaburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room and the bed and apologize for the noisy air conditioner in your room. If you reported this our engineering staff they should have been able to address the issue to your satisfaction. We have several options to correct this and if we did not respond appropriately, I apologize. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and enjoy the variety of amenities offered by the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I just booked for a 5-night stay (8/28-9/2) on Priceline as I'm going home to visit family and me and my sister want to be able to hit the casino on a daily basis - I play the tables and she plays the slots. I probably spend 40% of the year in hotels so I'm looking forward to staying here and actually offering a true travelers review. I'm definitely a Marriott girl but the price was right and we definitely wanted the casino (nice not to have to drive to Atlantic City). So STAY TUNED for my review... I'm a bit disappointed at the cleanliness of the rooms, bed bugs and not having windows in some of the rooms but plan on going in with a positive attitude to give a true insight of my stay, my room, the housecleaning and the amenities. I will share pictures as well and will update my rating after my stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bossladyinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your future stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. We are confident that you will enjoy your stay. We do have windowless rooms in part of the facility and we do explain that to guests checking in. If that may be a problem let the desk know and they will make every attempt to locate you in a tower room. We take a very proactive approach in controlling all issues and have minimal occurrences based on the level of business experienced. I can assure you that we do work diligently to provide an exemplary level of service and quality to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was absolutely disgusting. The bath tub was dirty, and when we pulled back the covers on the bed, there was a condom wrapper in the sheets. I had to shower when I got home because I felt so gross after being there. Do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

OK but not that great for a Radisson I think rooms could be better and food before the reception but then this is Phila,Pa area and I am from farm and coal region off PA so I do not eat these things they do in Phila

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We have many weddings at our facility each year and focus on the quality of service and food for every event. As a result we have a very high success ratio but always look to improve. We are in the process of reviewing our wedding packages and will take you input into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Sweetheart Package is the way to go! Great value which includes dinner and breakfast. I highly recommend staying there for just a one night get away or several nights. Lots to do. Gamble, shop, dancing etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your input and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the value our packages offer. We are proud of the number of quality venues we offer, for our many dining outlets to the casino. We hope you have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed there 7.13.14 and I I stayed there 7.14.14 for a training event with my wife and there were 3 elevator and only 1 working...I wanted to find another place but opt to stay because of short notice for another place. ...but after traveling over 100 miles and paying top dollar I expect to not wait 25 minutes for a room.I upgraded to a room with a bed that suppose to adjust and that wasn't working...I wanted to go for a lapswim but the outdoor pool was a toy..The casino was OK..The staff was not helpful when I tried to get extra coffee for my room...


I filled out their survey and the manager Matthew DeAnthony said this:

We would like to make the situation right for you by awarding you with 38,000 Club Carlson points, which is enough for one free night at our property or another Carlson property of your choosing. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Matthew DeAnthony
Assistant Front Office Manager
Valley Forge Casino Resort
610-768-318

but I called him and left messages but got no where..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detner152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Radisson. I do apologize for the inconvenience created by one of our elevators being down. Unfortunately this was an issue we had no control over or no advance warning that these necessary repairs needed to be done. We get many compliments on our pool area and the size and it is an extremely popular amenity during the season. It is not ideal for lap swimming due to its clover shape and typically high usage. There is no excuse the Sleep Number bed not working in your room. We spend substantial time and effort checking for proper operation and repairing as necessary and this tells me that the proper procedures were not followed by housekeeping and engineering. Both the front desk and room’s staff have extra coffee available to supply our guests. There should have been no delay or question for this request. I apologize for our lack of response. I do see that we did respond to your initial comment and compensated you for your stay; again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.1 mi away
Valley Forge Casino Resort
Valley Forge Casino Resort
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: £76 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing