We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for a Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Okay for a Convention”
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We were there in early September for a convention, with a fixed room rate of $119 (and free parking, which there is plenty of). And for that purpose, it was a good facility. Our group seemed to like it quite well. However, as an individual, I would probably not stay there again, nor recommend it outside of a convention-type venue.

The rooms were spacious enough, but for a facility like this -- no mini-fridge nor microwave? That was a downer. Very good beds, but this room had the loudest AC unit that I have ever heard -- sounded like a diesel cab for an 18-wheeler.

Common area carpets seemed worn and dated. I wouldn't say they were dirty -- but the place is in need of a fresh refurbishment. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful -- no problem there. All things considered, we enjoyed our stay for the reason we were there -- just wouldn't be our kind of place for an individual stay on vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weston66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyle_welsh, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 23 October 2010
Thank you for your business and comments on our property. I will certainly share your comments with our management team so we can look for ways to improve our property.

Sincerely,

Kyle Welsh
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Scanticon Hotel and Conference Center
Valley Forge Convention Center
1160 First Avenue
King Of Prussia, Pa. 19406
Phone: 610-337-2000 ext. 5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    291
    224
    191
    130
See reviews for
163
312
39
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2010

My husband was away for business and I joined him, staying at The Radison. What a great hotel, first class service, friendly staff, clean room, the sleep number bed was a real treat, easy to find ice machine and everything in the room worked. The bed linens are sumptous...lots of pillows and a down comforter that is perfect year round. And they provide excellent soaps for the bath, an oatmeal base that lathers well. Ample handicap parking. Prompt door staff if you need assistance. Visually the lobby is excellent and the food in their easting places was excellent also. There were several large groups there during our stay but that wasn't an issue as far as our service. I remember years ago I assisted with a convention at this facility, and if you're looking for a meeting spot I also rate them well for convention services.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abollmanmckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyle_welsh, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thank you for your kind words on our staff and services at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge. Our main goal is to exceed our guests' expectations and it seems as though we have acheived our goal during your stay. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I just recently stayed here for a friend’s wedding. I want to first state that this hotel was a very large facility and also an extremely clean facility. However, the front desk staff wasn’t friendly or helpful at all. When we checked in we were told that we were too early and that we didn’t have an early check-in setup, which we did! After speaking with the manager we were finally able to check in, but we later found out that many folks in our party weren’t and had to wait until after 3 pm. They put us downstairs in their Lower levels rooms. These rooms didn’t have any windows or alarms clocks, and the elevator was EXTREMELY slow. Our only other problem was that when we were getting ready to leave the next morning around 9 am, two different cleaning crews tried to come into our room without knocking, within an half hour of each other. Please keep in mind check out isn’t until 11am. On the plus side, this hotel is a couple of miles from all kinds of shopping & dining. Overall it was an OK stay, but if we were in the area again, we would try another facility.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacay4ever1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experiences while attending your friends wedding. We take what our guests are telling us very seriously and respond to those comments immediately. In fact, we have a 100% Guest Satisfaction Policy and a 24/7 Manager on Duty program to address any guest concerns should an issue arise. If you are not 100% satisfied during your stay, then we do not expect you to pay 100% of your charges. Again, thank you for your constructive comments and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you on your next visit to the Valley Forge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Faded, sad hotel. Staff was great except when I tried calling the front desk in the middle of night and nobody answered following repeated attempts over an hour. Really outdated and carpets in common areas were dirtt. In fact, except for a great bed- the whole place was a dump.

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ARKSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experiences and I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations during this particular stay. I can assure you take what our guests are telling us very seriously and respond to concerns immediately. In fact, in the month of November we started capital improvements to the hotel and will continue to work diligently to improve the condition of the hotel. I would like the opportunity address your specific issue and try to make amends for your recent disappointment. Please feel free to contact me directly at duane.rohrbaugh@gfhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

After a horrible nights sleep on the balloon they refer to as a mattress and the airplane engine of a air conditioner, I went to the bathroom to take a shower and there were beatles/cockraoches running around. AVOID THIS HOTEL YOU ARE BETTER OFF CAMPING. I have attached a picture of the bugs for everyone to see.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed in the Fantasy Suite--Russian Ice Castle. The room was nice. It was the best whirlpool/hot tub that I ever used in a hotel. The bed was supposed to be a king. It wasn't. It seemed to be a large double or smaller than normal queen. I loved not having windows. It made the room great for sleeping. Bring a flashlight, however, if you need to get up in the night. We booked the romance getaway. The food voucher was used for dinner at Chumley's. The food was good and we were able to order any 2 appetizers, entrees and desserts on the menu. We weren't given a limit to spend. The breakfast buffet was average. There was no toast or bagels available. When we were called about our free champange, the man from room service was very pushy about using the service. We did order a large fruit and cheese platter. It was a large disappointment. You would be better off bringing your own. It wasn't worth the $33 it cost after deliver fee and tip. Other than that, we were more than pleased and would return to visit another fantasy suite. Just a note, if you want a specific room you need to call the hotel and not book online.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weluv2travel7408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

First off NO bed Bugs in my room. I was on the Lobby floor. My room since it faced into the middle of hotel had NO windows. At night I found myseld waking up just to see the time since there were no way till tell the time of day do to no windows. But the room was clean and modern. Plenty of towels. If you use the safe watch out being dinged $1.06 a day. I had that taken off my bill. The sprts bar chumley's is a good place for a beer and food.

The only downer is the location. Out in the middle of no-where. Best to have a car since you need to drive Everyware.

Proably the BEST workout hotel gym I ever have seen.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceskydup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King of Prussia
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
23.9 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing