We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst hotel experience ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worst hotel experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

wrong number of beds, drunken wedding party in next room, unresponsive desk, possible assault in next room, can't say enough about how horrible our experience was in this hotel. We requested help with noise and fighting next door repeatedly before security came up to room. Two hours sleep for night. Front desk clerks kept saying the hotel manager wanted to speak with us and would be calling me, but I've never heard anything from them and we were not given any adjustment to bill. Horrible horrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank SummerAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I understand that our Front Office Manager has reached out to you personally. I would also like to apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We have brought this to the Director of Room's attention and appropriate action has taken place. Again, I am very sorry we did not meet our Hilton standards during your visit.
Sincerely,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    280
    130
    56
    31
See reviews for
227
123
43
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a great hotel. Awesome location for Valley Forge area. The rooms are clean and neat. Front desk team is very helpful. I have stayed here on six occasions and have had good experiences each time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brooks138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed the helpful staff, the rooms, and your stay while you were here. Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent visit. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, tx, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Needed comfortable, clean, easily accessible place to stay while moving daughter out of UPenn dorm. (Nice to get away from campus after day of moving, yet not so far away as to be a hassle.) Second time staying at this hotel, and once again, experience was very good. Will definitely consider staying again and would recommend to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marzetta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Philadelphia-Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King Of Prussia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had a very nice experience with my stay at the DoubleTree in KOP. The only disapointment that I had was the room did not have a bath tub. When I go away and stay in a hotel, the thing I look forward to the most is a nice long soak in a bathtub! Also, I brought a bottle of wine to enjoy and the room did not have a refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge. Thank you for your candid feedback, I will certainly pass along your preferences to our Director of Rooms to keep in mind the next time the hotel goes through renovations. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Being a frequent travel for business staying at the right hotel with the right service oriented staff is the difference of it being just good or great, especially being away from home many weeks.

The hotel here is clean and first class. There breakfast is done the right way and the outside pool environment is welcoming.

Most importantly is the staff. I noticed a gentleman named Jerome White on several occasions giving exceptional service to a variety of customers. Seemed like he knew how to balance dealing with check-in customers, acknowledging new walk-ins, going the extra mile cumulatively and genuinely. That is the difference between a good stay and a great stay. I truly enjoy seeing people giving great customer service consistently.

I give this Hotel a A plus and should be the standard for all Hilton Brands. I have been fortunate to stay at top hotels like the Ritz, etc.... and the people like Jerome and amenities move this into a desirable place to stay in the Philly area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the great service, the breakfast, and the amenities while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallentimber, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked this site as a LSI patient having back surgery, but was disappointed to find out that the only elevators were centrally located in the middle of the building and our room was at the far end of the building on the third floor, so every time we came or went we had to walk all that distance to get to our room. The second night we came back to no Power in the room, and every time the neighboring room flushed their toilet it splashed up on our side getting water all over the toilet. The restaurants were over priced. There is absolutely nothing to do in that area and the hotel did not offer any entertainment at all. Needless to say it was a very long 5 day stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I would like to apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Please know I have contacted the Engineering Manager about these inconveniences so that the appropriate actions can take place. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Again, I am very sorry we did not meet our standards during your visit.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The stay was memorable, but your review process, requiring 200 characters is OFFENSIVE. I like to to be succint in my comments and you offend me with your requiement. Your Hotel is wonderful...your site SUCKS

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing