We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 610 is the pits!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room 610 is the pits!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room 610 at this hotel had a musty smell..wet sheets... broken pullout...no holder for the toilet paper in the bathroom. I have been to other Doubletree Hotel in the past and this room has to be the worst. What a disappointment!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you do not take room 610
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I am so sorry that your room did not meet our standards, and this is completely unacceptable. Please know that I have brought this to the Director of Room's attention to ensure that appropriate action can take place. Again, I am very sorry we did not meet our Hilton standards during your visit.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    280
    130
    55
    31
See reviews for
224
123
42
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were there during the K of C convention. We couldn't have asked for more. The front desk was very hospitable and also very helpful with directions. The food and the service staff were outstanding. We were surprised at the level of quality at this hotel. The only issue was we had to leave! We definitely would come back for a visit to the King of Prussia area to do some shopping and stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the hotel's restaurant called T. Burkes, it's better than most in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the friendly staff, and your dining experience at T. Burke's Gastro Pub! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Following a back surgery, I was required to stay within 15 miles of the surgical center to recuperate for a day. I chose the Doubletree because everyone I spoke with at the surgical center expressed how friendly and accommodating the staff was at the Doubletree. The reviews did not disappoint! The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable, and I didn't notice any noise at night that other reviewers complained of. They also had a delicious breakfast buffet in the morning. I would definitely recommend the Doubletree to those looking for a warm and comforting environment!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank GinaKay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the friendly staff, the beds, and the breakfast buffet while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the King of Prussia area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

One word before I continue - COOKIE.

Every time I spend my nights at a DoubleTree I anticipate the front desk's sweet question. Um, yeah please. Chocolate chip walnut cookie (not sure if all DT offers the same type of cookie). Soft moist chewy engaging carby moment. Paired well with this hotel's offering of the Coffee Bean chamomile tea. So excite to see CB here. Good job!

As mentioned above, they offer Coffee Bean English breakfast and chamomile teas in the rooms along with the CB morning blend coffees. Nestlé coffee-mate original creamers should be fine for most.

Appreciate the daily 2 free bottled waters too. I haven't seen the Kala Falls spring water brand since our stay at the Miami Sofitel. Sweet.

The Crabtree and Evelyn citron honey & coriander line is in the bathroom. The scent is par for guys 'n gals.

I personally prefer a walk-in shower instead of a bathtub so I was pleased. How fortunate!

After reading other reviews, I guess the stars were in our favor to have a quiet night's sleep maybe because we were at the end unit/corner of the hotel. 'Twas silent, y'all. Good thing too since he had to get up uber early.

Just minutes away is the King of Prussia mall (KOP baby). Like 2 minutes for serious by car. Take a left out on the pike then it's to your right.

If gambling tickles your fancy then there's Valley Forge Casino close to both the hotel and the KOP mall.

This hotel will also be a great location once the new Target store opens around July. Seriously, it'll be a convenient stop for future busy travelers. When looking from the hilly parking lot, I saw the beautiful Target sign. Lucky DT guests would benefit much in case anything is forgotten.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cookie, tea assortment, and waters while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Lovely facility. Terrific staff! The breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of fresh fruit, omelets to order and great oatmeal. It was a wonderful way to start the day. I would have love a hot tub somewhere in the hotel. We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckiwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the staff and the delicious breakfast buffet while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I arrived Saturday May 24 for an overnight stay. The lobby was full and I am not a fan of lines. The front desk staff was so efficient, pleasant, well organized and accommodating that I felt confident in their ability to deal with the situation. The bell men also joined in offering bottled water and those delicious Double Tree cookies. I was further relieved to see a young lady, obviously from upper management, joining in with the team. That is something you don't see very often unless a guest is making a fuss. Check in was a breeze. My room was clean but my wife likes to double sheet the bed. I called down to request extra sheets knowing how busy they were but the operator was pleasant and relaxed and she assured me it was no problem. Again I was surprised to have housekeeping at my door in no time. I tried to take the sheets from her because I usually take care of the bed myself when we travel but she was so polite and asked if I would allow her to remake the bed. I was so impressed with the service I received I can only compare it to a 5 diamond hotel. I will be back!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billydeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I am so glad you were so pleased with our front desk, bell and housekeeping staff! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Philadelphia-Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel was very good but the wait for our food in the hotel restaurant was terrible. We waited about 45-50 min for hambugers and we were the only ones in the restaurant. There was only 2 of us! I thought we were going to miss the wedding!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here at the restaurant. Please know I have contacted the Restaurant Manager about this issue so that the appropriate actions can take place. We do appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area so that we can WOW you on your next stay.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing