We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Recently held a 2 day event at the Doubletree and the staff was awesome. I travel 45 weeks a year and the staff have been the best so far this year!

I would highly recommend the Hotel! Food was great. The room was extremely nice. Looking forward to our next event in the area. We will definitely use them again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the staff, the food, and your room while you were here. We look forward to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

What not to love about this hotel! I have stayed all over the world and this place is one of the best. What's great? Cookies, ultra comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, and close proximity to many attractions. While outside of the Philadelphia, the complimentary shuttle is a huge plus. The shuttle can take you to the King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge Historic Park, and the train to downtown Philadelphia. For a nominal fee, this avoids all the traffic and parking woes. The staff here was more than accommodating will any special request. I would 100% guarantee stay here again, I would also consider not getting a rental car when in Philadelphia.

Room Tip: Request a room with an odd number and you will be on the quiet side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cookies, the comfortable beds, the friendly staff and the location while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very disappointing. Tryed to check in a day early. Wanted to charge us. 159.00. Went down the street to another hotel. Room was great, huge breakfast, microwave, fridge. very nice people. Next day checked into the Hilton. No breakfast, 2nd day no wash cloths, no fridge or microwave., no fan in the bathroom. This was my first and last time staying in a Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I am very sorry we did not meet your needs during your visit.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was recently renovated and is fresh and clean. The staff is wonderful, being accommodating and pleasant. My only complaint, and this may just be a personal quirk, but I feel the bathroom is way too small. It is bright, not like some, but very small. Ours did not have a vanity, so there was no place to put toiletries. This may be fine for overnight, but not for several days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank susansC9428TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the staff and the hotel while you were here. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a king room which was very large and brightly decorated. Very clean and the bed was fantastic. They had both feather and non allergenic pillows which pleased me because I am allergic to feathers. We had a drink before retiring and the bar area was very pleasing.
Would definitely recommend this facility to anyone, it's locTion is very close to a high end mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynwanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your rooms, and your drinks from the bar while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Small bathrooms, broken alarm clock (was told to ask for wake up call as a solution to problem), poor television reception, small tunnel like hallways, EXPENSIVE for what you get. Excellent shuttle service. Had to yell "Hello" to get front desk service to check out before my car service left.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I am so sorry that our guest service did not meet our standards, and this is completely unacceptable. Please know that I have brought this to the Front Office Manager's attention to ensure that appropriate action can take place. I am pleased that you enjoyed the shuttle service while you were here. Again, I am very sorry we did not meet our Hilton standards during your visit.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Very clean quiet and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The towels were thick and soft. the shuttle service to the mall was outstanding! Thank you for that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the bed, the towels, and the shuttle service. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
873 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £81 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing