We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, clean & bright”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, clean & bright”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Room was very pleasant and clean. Employees were helpful and pleasant. Only one thing missing. No fridge in the room but everything else was just fine. Easy WiFi. Sort of a hike from the parking lot so be prepared.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope you'll keep in mind that refrigerators are available for $15 per day. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    285
    136
    57
    31
See reviews for
232
125
44
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was double booked at two different prices and the hotel charged us only the lesser of the two. Staff was friendly and meals in the pub were outstanding. Make sure to bring a sweater because the a/c is pretty cold. In all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Although we are delighted to hear that your stay was so pleasant, we do regret if the temperature in your room was not to your liking. We are always grateful when a guest takes the time to share their feedback and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Full service hotel tucked away in the suburbs. Great rooms, amenities, and facilities. Staff is very helpful and friendly. This is a business person's home away from home. The parking has been upgraded, the restaurants are good, and the location is convenient to shopping, offices, and highways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
It is always a pleasure to welcome you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. Thank you for your kind words of praise for our staff and facilities. We are honored to be your hotel of choice in our area. Whether visiting for business or leisure, we hope to welcome you back to your home here in King of Prussia sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree Valley Forge for 5 days/nights and had a great experience. The associates are very friendly and helpful. Corey in guest services was especially helpful in assisting me getting to different locations. The hotel is located near the King of Prussia Mall and the Valley Forge National Park. The breakfast buffet is well worth it at Three01 and t.burkes has good food. I had the meatloaf and it was EXCELLENT.
If you like a shower with high water pressure and plenty of hot water on the upper floors, this hotel will deliver. This hotel is definitely worth checking out.

Room Tip: Higher numbers are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
We truly appreciate the praise that you've shared for our associates! Thank you for your glowing review regarding your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and we appreciate your positive feedback regarding our meatloaf in our T. Burke's Gastro Pub. We will certainly share your compliments with our Chef. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The location is good, the room is nice, but with shopping and luggage, the trek from the parking lot, which is generally quite full, around to the front is a bit of a hike. Then with hands full I have to use my card to go up the elevator. Finally the elevator isn't central so it is a long walk to my room. I am fit and generally don't mind but at day two it is just a bit tedious. A valet or bellman would be a huge asset.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy Stone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and difficulties that you encountered during your visit. All guest feedback is highly valued and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 months. I would agree with a lot of reviews on this hotel. The rooms are spacious compared to many of the hotels i have stayed at. The staff is ok. I have had issues with the rooms, check in etc similar to many of the other reviews for this hotel. The gym is decent and they have a very nice pool. Water is provided only on the first day of your stay. Otherwise you have to request for water. Attention to detail is average. The room service staff is excellent. I cannot say the same for the other staff. Some of the front desk staff are good. Others are not. Overall i would give this hotel an average rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anup P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Your candid feedback regarding your stay is truly appreciated. Although we are pleased to hear that our spacious accommodations impressed you during your extended visit, we apologize if certain areas of your stay fell below your expectations. We are very committed to providing our guests with high quality customer service and regret to hear that we missed the mark during your stay. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locust valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

wonderful staff, very clean and attractive property. amenities and restaurants terrific. Extremley satisfied. great price and service. Would stay there again if returning to the area. terrific shopping and restaurants in area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you for the kind words that you've shared for our hotel and staff. We're delighted that you enjoyed our amenities and close proximity to the local restaurants and famous King of Prussia Mall. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing