We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
593
359
178
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
359
178
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies front desk laser spine institute king of prussia mall valley forge shuttle service staying at this hotel checking in enjoyed my stay breakfast buffet outdoor pool business trip staff was very friendly bed was comfortable parking lot fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Convenient to the KOP Mall, this hotel has an excellent staff seemingly motivated to give great service. Parking could be better in that late arrivals may have a long walk. Recommend checking in and unloading luggage at the door where a bellhop can take it to your room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lensattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. It is guest reviews such as yours that truly motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests. We are glad that our convenient location to the King of Prussia Mall worked out so well for your visit. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences with our parking and appreciate your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we recently stayed her for a bridge tournament and the stay was great! Close to shopping and great dining. The on site pool was very nice (but not heated). don't forget to ask for the cookies! AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer and our convenient location to the nearby restaurants and shops. It was indeed our pleasure to accommodate you during the tournament and we are glad that you enjoyed our warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. Please think of us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We requested a room adjoining the room our friends stayed in. While this was no guarantee, the Doubletree staff made it happen! We also received freshly made cookies upon our arrival. So yummy! The pool is clean and nice to relax in. The bar was open late and just right for a late night drink.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It is always our pleasure to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible stay. We are delighted to know that your room accommodations fit your needs. Thank you for sharing your positive and glowing remarks regarding our pool area and T. Burke's Gastro Pub. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is convenient to mall- King of Prussia. The room was very clean and spacious with two double beds. We were able to use our triple A discount. The hotel staff gave us extra cookies when asked at check-out and were very friendly. We had a great time enjoying the area and it was a great experience overall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sarah N,

Thank you for writing a review of the DoubleTree by Hilton in Philadelphia-Valley Forge! We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay during your recent visit! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again if you're ever back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

from start to finish, warm cookie, room service delivering a fridge, pleasant staff, accommodating for those of us attending the NQA conference, regret boosted prices will prevent NQA from returning next year

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lamont T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lamont T,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a pleasant experience during your recent NQA conference visit. We hope to see you again and thank you for review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews