We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
591
355
175
77
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
355
175
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront desklaser spine instituteking of prussia mallvalley forgeshuttle servicestaying at this hotelchecking inenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetoutdoor poolbusiness tripstaff was very friendlybed was comfortableparking lotfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Very friendly service from the breakfast and restaurant staff. Also found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the free breakfast received as a "Gold" member and very good food selection at the bar.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank ricardol269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am simply thrilled that the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge was a wonderful starting base for your exploration of the area and a comfortable retreat from the winter weather for you, Ricardo. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy a delicious breakfast at Restaurant THREE01. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope to welcome you once again in the future. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed at this DoubleTree the night we got married and were so pleased with the staff, the accommodations and the service overall that we came back for our anniversary and a major holiday stay. Check in is quick, efficient and friendly. Food and service at the bar top notch each time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank M1912ESellenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Happy Anniversary from all of us here at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge! How wonderful that you have made it a tradition to spend your time here to celebrate your marriage. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide a memorable experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again! Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Enjoyed our stay especially after a 2.5 hour drive through DC. Bar and restaurant was excellent, the room and bed was great!! Snowed the second day and all the parking lot and walk areas were clear. There was a real Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank WilliamW3367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed our T.Burke’s Gastro Pub, Restaurant THREE01, and a refreshing beverage from Starbucks! It seems like you enjoyed a very relaxing getaway with us and we are thrilled that our location worked out so perfectly for you. The safety of our guests is so important to us, so we take our snow removal very seriously. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We traveled north to visit our son over Christmas. It was the first time we had stayed at the Doubletree and we had a great experience, The hotel was very nice, and the staff was excellent. They provide hot chocolate chip cookies on arrival, or anytime you ask for them. The breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel is conveniently located to Valley Forge Historical Battle Field, the King of Prussia Shopping Mall, and the Valley Forge Casino.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 511carol100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Your review has truly made our day! We are thrilled that you have come to know the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia – Valley Forge as your home away from home. I enjoyed reading your recollection of your experience with us, appreciating our well-appointed guest rooms, our signature chocolate chip cookies, as well as the delicious cuisine at our very own restaurant Three01, and so much more! Our team members work very hard to ensure each guest’s experience is memorable and I am glad that your stay was no exception. We value your brand loyalty, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I did enjoy staying at this hotel however, I am surprised that this hotel does not have an extra ADA Alarm Clock available for the hearing impaired guests using it during stay in the upgrade highest category rooms. I am disappointed to hear ones of engineer guy told me that he won't remove the ADA Alarm clock with the bed shaker to the upgrade room from the ADA Room. The breakfast server and host or manager were very nice. Ones of front desk supervisor did help my resolve my concern during stay due check in experience were not too satisfied that they did not know about this hotel have ADA Hearing Impaired Phone available. The bed was fine and not too bad. I am highly recommend to this hotel need to be consider order extra Alarm Clock with the bed shaker separately put it in the ADA Kit Bag just in case if the other hearing impaired Hilton honors members want to stay in upgrade rooms highest category.

Room Tip: Nice Room Upgrade with a nice view on the higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your suggestions. We value all guest comments, positive or otherwise and will share this with our management team. Whenever you reach out while onsite, our team is always on hand. It is only through our valued guests’ feedback that we can help make for a better encounter. It is our hope that you will come again. Robert Kisker Regional Director & General Manager robert.kisker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews