We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kintnersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at Frog Hollow for our anniversary and really enjoyed our time there. A great get away. Breakfast was sooo yummy! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was disappointed i couldn't find a B and B in New Hope, but this was just right!
New hope has turned into a Key West type of place, Frog Hollow was perfect for a girl get away.
Spent many hours talking with a glass of wine on the back porch. The hosts made you feel right at home and the rooms had such wonderful charm with the old stone walls of a1700 and 1800 year old home.
Great resturant near by for dinner. Breakfast was 3 course gourmet breakfast. Thank you Mitch!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plumcreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I am afraid to say how much we enjoyed our multiple visits to the FHF-BNB because everyone is going to want to stay here and I may not be able to get the dates that I want when I go back - and go back I will, it's just a matter of when. Stayed here for two nights for my anniversary in May and Mitch and Patti were the perfect host and hostess. Mitch is a friendly hard working guy who usually greets you in his jeans and boots, tending to the chores on the Farm. He is a wonderful cook (dare I say Chef?) and his breakfasts are OUTSTANDING and AWESOME. When we arrived with our picnic lunch complete with sandwiches, salads and wine... we were missing our wine glasses... no trouble at all... Patti was right there with plates and forks, napkins and wine glasses.... and we ate outside on their porch with Gracie. Then after the days spent on the Delaware and surrounding areas we returned to have some port and conversation with Mitch and Patti.... can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: they're all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneJollyFriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

If you like 1700s stone farmhouses loading with antiques, this is the place for you - quaint, comfortable, and interesting. We loved Mitch's creative breakfasts served by Patty on heirloom family china. Stayed in Petie's room - comfortable bed and a large clean bathroom - we were really refreshed in the mornings.

Room Tip: All three rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmie1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Charming old farmhouse on several gorgeous acres. Rooms were nicely furnished and no detail was missed. We had two rooms for three nights and didn't want to leave. The gourmet breakfasts were over the top. We enjoyed wandering the property, visiting Ben and Jerry (the resident sheep)and taking in the fall colors. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jstephenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Our three night stay at this charming Bed and Breakfast was delightful. Patti and Mitch are great hosts providing cozy accommodations in their old farm house set in rural Pa. Complete with 2 sheep, out buildings, a pond and their Jack Russell, Gracie, on picturesque acreage well located but off the beaten path. My husband and I and our 20 year old daughter traveled from the West Coast to attend a wedding. I wanted us to stay someplace relaxed and authentic and non-hotel like. Having grown up in an old farm house I wanted to revisit that quaint, homeliness again. Everyone loved it! Mitch created fantastic a breakfast, the beds were just right, rooms quiet, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cateHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Three nights in bucks County, PA to unwind, explore, and relax could not have been matched by a better choice of accommodations! Patti and Mitch are attentive without being intrusive, always there to help with directions to that great restaurant on River Road, or the Lavender Farm, or that special vineyard. You drift to sleep with the sounds of the country - frogs, sheep, crickets - and awake to the crowing of distant roosters. Enjoy Mitch's breakfast and set out for another day of fun. We could have easily filled twice our time, so plan to stay awhile if you go!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertoetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kintnersville
14.7 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.4 mi away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
438 reviews
16.1 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 401 Frogtown Rd, Kintnersville, PA 18930-1644
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Kintnersville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kintnersville
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing