We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kintnersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Frog Hollow for my birthday celebration. The owners are very nice and accommodating - they even brought me a hot chocolate shortly after we checked in and helped us pick a restaurant for dinner and make the reservations for us. We stayed in Petie's room which was wonderful. The bathroom was fantastic, the room has plenty of natural light and it has a little balcony. We especially loved Gracie, their dog.

One caveat: they only accept cash.

We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jujukeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was traveling on business recently in the Philadelphia area and after spending a sleepless night at a chain hotel outside of the city, I was planning on driving the 6 hours back home to New England. Colleagues warned me of a huge rain storm predicted for New England and suggested I stay another night at Frog Hollow Farm Bed and Breakfast which was less than an hour’s drive north. Rather than chance the drive, I called Frog Hollow Farm and made a last minute reservation for the evening and I am so glad that I did!

After driving the scenic back roads dotted with meadows and old stone homes through Pennsylvania Farm County, I arrived at Frog Hollow Farm. Innkeepers Patti and Mitch warmly welcomed me into their beautiful home and immediately made me feel like family. I stayed in the Porch Room which was quiet, clean, bright and airy. The bed was more comfortable than any I had ever slept in. It was the first time ever on a business trip that I actually slept through the entire night.

The delectable breakfast the following morning consisted of a fresh fruit cup (most of which was picked from their orchard) and homemade French toast. The French toast was made with challah bread (which I learned had been soaked in an egg mixture over night) and topped with fresh picked peaches (from the orchard) sautéed in a mixture of fresh ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, maple syrup and molasses. I didn’t need to eat again until I returned home 6 hours later. All in all, it was a wonderful diversion and I am thankful for the storm and to my colleagues for their wonderful recommendation. I highly recommend staying here. My only regret was not having more time to walk the grounds and see the orchards, barn, and sheep. It is another excuse, though, to return to Frog Hollow Farm in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My partner and I stayed two nights. We wanted a nice, beautiful,relaxing couple days away. We got exactly that and more. This place was gorgeous and well kept. The innkeepers Mitch and Pattie were so warm and so nice and pleasant. Mitch made THE BEST omelet I ever had... and I am a picky eater. The stars were amazing, along with the sound of the frogs by a beautiful pond with a fountain. We stayed in Peties room which has a huge bathtub with jets. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. The sheep were really cute and gave the place an even more of that farm feel. We will be returning in the fall.... and we can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast. We found Patti and Mitch, the innkeepers, to be so warm and accommodating. The grounds and barn were beautiful, and the sheep just added to the calm atmosphere. It seemed that everyone with whom we came in contact, was out to make our weekend more enjoyable....such kindness and good humor are hard to find today. We visited the Mercer Museum in Doylestown, Lost River Caverns in Hellertown, had a great dinner at McCoole's in Quakertown, hit a hammer on the rocks at Ringing Rocks Park, and enjoyed drinks overlooking the river at the Black Bass Hotel. Great weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellasmom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay overnight as we were attending an all night party in Bucks County. My assistant booked my wife and I at the Frog Hollow in Kintersville for the night. WE checked in around 6PM and headed out shortly thereafter familiarizing ourselves with Mitch's help. We let the innkeepers know that we would be out late, were somewhat picky with breakfast items and awoke to quiet - wonderful sleepy morning. Came down to a wonderful breakfast accomodating our needs along with enjoyable conversation. We finished up breakfast and had to head home and will come back to spend more time exploring the Inn and surrounding area. Sounds like a perfect weekend to stop back with our bicycles to explore the beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: 3 to choose from and they all look unique with there own perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom999s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Truly a world away from the city where the grass is green and you can hear the frogs while gazing at a million stars in the sky. As far as our wonderful delightful host they truly make this an event you will never forget. The rooms are charming and thoughtfully filled with all the amenities you may have forgotten. Thank you Patti and Mitch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovebugkkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here during a visit to the Philly Flower Show. We found the hosts to be
delightful and accommodating. The breakfast was lovingly prepared, and was
very delicious. And our room was quite transporting - with beams and old thick walls, we felt we back in England .... but it also offered all the modern amenities one could want. Next time, we will spend more time there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kintnersville
14.7 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.4 mi away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
436 reviews
16.1 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 401 Frogtown Rd, Kintnersville, PA 18930-1644
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Kintnersville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kintnersville
Price Range: £75 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing