We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kintnersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Frog Hollow Farm B&B in April. Mitch and Patti were very friendly and accommodating, as well as their dog Gracie who will play fetch in the yard with you or lead you to your room (and jump up in bed, if you let her). In addition to Gracie, there are indoor cats (which we did not see as they were kept in a separate part of the house while guests were there), turtles, and outside are Ben and Jerry the sheep, roosters and hens, and of course, the frogs out at the frog pond. The frog theme is carried throughout the house, but not excessively, which adds to the charm, and we even received a complementary frog (of the plastic variety) when we left. The breakfasts were a definite standout, Mitch cooked two wonderful multi-course breakfasts for us on both mornings of our stay. They are also very accommodating about food preferences (my girlfriend is vegetarian and they were sure to provide a non-meat option each morning) and breakfast schedules. The breakfasts definitely set them apart from other B&B's. The other thing I'll mention is that the house is an old farmhouse, the oldest part of which goes back to the 1700s. Another section is from the 1800s, and the rooms are in a more modern addition, so if you enjoy older buildings, you will enjoy seeing the older common rooms of the house. We stayed in Petie's room, which was a good size for a weekend stay and had an excellent, large private bathroom with a jetted tub and separate walk-in shower. All in all, this is a great place to spend a relaxing weekend in a friendly, rural atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

This was our first try with a bed & breakfast, and we will definitely be trying it again. Mitch & Patti were the nicest, most accommodating people we've ever met. It truly is a "you're house is our house" type of atmosphere. Mitch makes really unique breakfasts in the morning that are so delicious, and sure to keep you full until dinner time. If you're after a lazy weekend that's just relaxing and stress free, but won't destroy your wallet, definitely give this place a try.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smkruzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Frog Hollow. It is certainly off the beaten path. We stayed in Petie's Room, which has a large whirlpool tub, which unfortunately, I did not get the chance to use. The room was comfortable and the bed was very nice and comfy. It almost feels as if you are in a treehouse when you lie on the bed and look out the windows and look out at the trees. Tea was served in the afternoon and breakfast was provided. We had carmelized apple french toast one morning and scrambled eggs with mushrooms, tomato, and cheese the next. Very good and filling. They have a rescue dog named Gracie, who is such a sweetie. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend and would return again.
Our only negative comment would be that there were a large number of ladybugs in the room every evening - strange - as we had no idea how they were getting in. We heard they're good luck...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My wife and I had a rare night away and were looking for something close to home that was nice and different.
Frog Hollow fit the bill perfectly.
Mitch and Patty make a fantastic team in that they are great hosts, unpretentious, and have everything covered.
We had the Cathedral Room which is small but for a night or two it is perfect.
The best part of the room is easily the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both had a great nights sleep.
Unlike most all of the Bucks County B&B's, Frog Hollow accepts single night reservations, including weekends. And the rates are very reasonable compared to the $200-$300+ per night that most others charge.
Mitch's breakfast of a three cheese omelet, bacon, and fruit was superb and his use of herbs from their garden truly made the omelet sing.

The next time we can we will be back to visit the quite haven that is Frog Hollow.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lefty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

This is a delightful, small and cozy B&B right off the main road (Rt 611) in Upper Bucks County. Mitch and Patty are gracious hosts ... speical lemonade and cookies upon arrival, port in the evening, and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Beds are comfy. It was wonderful to be surrounded by everything "green" (trees, leaves, grass!) and hearing the sheep and rooster before heading back to a city.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

Just returned from a trip to Bucks County,Pa. and want to let everyone know that if they want a visit to a place that is quiet,laid back, and very comfortable, they should visit Frog Hollow.
As the advertisement says, the property is on a little traveled road which makes for 0 noise,especially if you, like us, enjoy leaving the windows open to smell the fresh country breezes.
We had the Porch Room, one of three rooms and while small, it had everything we needed for comfort. It was filled with light which we enjoyed.

The breakfasts were yummy, including the omelet with eggs from their own chickens. I guess I need to mention that the place is a farm of sorts : There are Ben and Jerry,the sheep , who are just like dogs,liking to be petted and "Baa-Baa" is what you will hear when you go out. They call to you to come visit. Then, there are the outdoor and in door cats plus Gracie, the Jack Russell Terrier,who followed us up to our bedroom and rolled over on hisback to have his tummy rubbed.

I want to add, however,if you are not an animal lover,not to worry. When we were there, the animals only made their appearance after some people had left who did not care for them. The owners made sure that they were not out to bother people.They are very good with that as well as with making several breakfasts each morning to suit all sorts of food allergies. We were amazed having just come from another B & B in which everyone ate the same thing. They mean to please!

The grounds are lovely and green,about 5 acres, with a front and back porch which you will want to sit on,especially while drinking the "to die" for coffee each morning.
I can't say enough good things about this place. If you are thinking of visiting New Hope or Doylestown, I recommend staying here. It is out of town,yes,but unless you need to be in the heart of the city, stay here where you will enjoy the lovely hospitality of this couple .The drive to the above cities,along the River Road, is lovely and you will not mind driving it more than once for the wonderful scenery.

Coleridge

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coleridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2007

My fiance and I had a wonderful time at the Frog Hollow Farm. Our hosts, Mitch and Patti, were very hospitable and treated us as guests in their home. The room we stayed in was exactly as described on their website, and the bed and bathroom were even better than we expected. Breakfast the next morning was extraordinary- the best french toast we've ever had! We've been to a few BnB's in this area, and Frog Hollow is by far our favorite. I highly recommend staying here! We will surely go backl.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reviewer1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kintnersville
14.7 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.4 mi away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
436 reviews
16.1 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 401 Frogtown Rd, Kintnersville, PA 18930-1644
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Kintnersville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kintnersville
Price Range: £75 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing