We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality in the country”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kintnersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Our three night stay at this charming Bed and Breakfast was delightful. Patti and Mitch are great hosts providing cozy accommodations in their old farm house set in rural Pa. Complete with 2 sheep, out buildings, a pond and their Jack Russell, Gracie, on picturesque acreage well located but off the beaten path. My husband and I and our 20 year old daughter traveled from the West Coast to attend a wedding. I wanted us to stay someplace relaxed and authentic and non-hotel like. Having grown up in an old farm house I wanted to revisit that quaint, homeliness again. Everyone loved it! Mitch created fantastic a breakfast, the beds were just right, rooms quiet, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cateHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

Three nights in bucks County, PA to unwind, explore, and relax could not have been matched by a better choice of accommodations! Patti and Mitch are attentive without being intrusive, always there to help with directions to that great restaurant on River Road, or the Lavender Farm, or that special vineyard. You drift to sleep with the sounds of the country - frogs, sheep, crickets - and awake to the crowing of distant roosters. Enjoy Mitch's breakfast and set out for another day of fun. We could have easily filled twice our time, so plan to stay awhile if you go!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertoetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

From the second my fiance and I showed up at Frog Hollow, we felt more like house guests than customers. Mitch and Patti were warm and welcoming and had put thought and preparation into everything we could have needed during our stay. Mitch gave us excellent dinner (and dessert) recommendations, and even called ahead to make sure the restaurant was open on Mondays! The real cherry was the breakfast- fresh picked berries from the farm, gourmet french toast with caramelized peaches and some of the best sausage I've ever eaten. The only downside was that our mattress (we were in the Cathedral room) was a little softer than we would have preferred, but this will in no way shape or form deter us from returning!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Frog Hollow Farm B&B in April. Mitch and Patti were very friendly and accommodating, as well as their dog Gracie who will play fetch in the yard with you or lead you to your room (and jump up in bed, if you let her). In addition to Gracie, there are indoor cats (which we did not see as they were kept in a separate part of the house while guests were there), turtles, and outside are Ben and Jerry the sheep, roosters and hens, and of course, the frogs out at the frog pond. The frog theme is carried throughout the house, but not excessively, which adds to the charm, and we even received a complementary frog (of the plastic variety) when we left. The breakfasts were a definite standout, Mitch cooked two wonderful multi-course breakfasts for us on both mornings of our stay. They are also very accommodating about food preferences (my girlfriend is vegetarian and they were sure to provide a non-meat option each morning) and breakfast schedules. The breakfasts definitely set them apart from other B&B's. The other thing I'll mention is that the house is an old farmhouse, the oldest part of which goes back to the 1700s. Another section is from the 1800s, and the rooms are in a more modern addition, so if you enjoy older buildings, you will enjoy seeing the older common rooms of the house. We stayed in Petie's room, which was a good size for a weekend stay and had an excellent, large private bathroom with a jetted tub and separate walk-in shower. All in all, this is a great place to spend a relaxing weekend in a friendly, rural atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This was our first try with a bed & breakfast, and we will definitely be trying it again. Mitch & Patti were the nicest, most accommodating people we've ever met. It truly is a "you're house is our house" type of atmosphere. Mitch makes really unique breakfasts in the morning that are so delicious, and sure to keep you full until dinner time. If you're after a lazy weekend that's just relaxing and stress free, but won't destroy your wallet, definitely give this place a try.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smkruzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Frog Hollow. It is certainly off the beaten path. We stayed in Petie's Room, which has a large whirlpool tub, which unfortunately, I did not get the chance to use. The room was comfortable and the bed was very nice and comfy. It almost feels as if you are in a treehouse when you lie on the bed and look out the windows and look out at the trees. Tea was served in the afternoon and breakfast was provided. We had carmelized apple french toast one morning and scrambled eggs with mushrooms, tomato, and cheese the next. Very good and filling. They have a rescue dog named Gracie, who is such a sweetie. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend and would return again.
Our only negative comment would be that there were a large number of ladybugs in the room every evening - strange - as we had no idea how they were getting in. We heard they're good luck...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My wife and I had a rare night away and were looking for something close to home that was nice and different.
Frog Hollow fit the bill perfectly.
Mitch and Patty make a fantastic team in that they are great hosts, unpretentious, and have everything covered.
We had the Cathedral Room which is small but for a night or two it is perfect.
The best part of the room is easily the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both had a great nights sleep.
Unlike most all of the Bucks County B&B's, Frog Hollow accepts single night reservations, including weekends. And the rates are very reasonable compared to the $200-$300+ per night that most others charge.
Mitch's breakfast of a three cheese omelet, bacon, and fruit was superb and his use of herbs from their garden truly made the omelet sing.

The next time we can we will be back to visit the quite haven that is Frog Hollow.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lefty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kintnersville
14.7 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.4 mi away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
436 reviews
16.1 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frog Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 401 Frogtown Rd, Kintnersville, PA 18930-1644
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Kintnersville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kintnersville
Price Range: £76 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing