We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home but better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country View PA Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kinzers B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2011

From the welcome to the goodbye we felt comfortable and at home. Eli had so much knowledge about the area and made fantastic recommendations for things to do. Breakfast is help yourself from a buffet with daily hot dishes. The room was comfortable with a king bed and our own tv/DVD. The porch is the hub of the house, we spent hours sitting watching the buggies drive by. You wont be disappointed here

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

We just returned from a trip to amish country in Lancaster, PA. We love it so much that we are anxiously awaiting what is probably our 10th annual trip during Thanksgiving weekend. For the past 5 or so years we have been staying at a wonderful bed and breakfast, "A country View" owned by Ely and Barbara Smucker. Every morning you are greated with a homemade breakfast of oatmeal, fruit, donuts, cereat and coffee. There are so many wonderful attractions such as the Rainbow dinner theatre were you can see a great show and dinner. The Strausber Railroad offers a dinner and music night, which we will be taking advantage of this year. The food is outrageous. Home cooked meals, sometimes better than mom's. There is something for everyone to enjoy.

1  Thank Abexplorerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

This Bed & Breakfast is a quaint farm house surrounded by farms and charming homes. The rooms are comfortable and very modestly priced. The breakfast is continental and ample - granola, cereal, juice, muffins, toast. Early in the morning you may be awakened by the sound of horses pulling buggies down the street, and indeed you can watch as dozens of Amish families pass by. Down the road there is even a local Amish grocery store. If you are looking for a pleasant stay outside of the tourist traps (although they are only a short drive away), this B&B is a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander la chambre 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rolland p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Glanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country View PA Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View PA Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5463 Old Philadelphia Pike, Kinzers, PA 17535-9784
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Kinzers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kinzers
Price Range: £62 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country View PA Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in our Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the Amish Country. Located 5 miles east of the Village of Intercourse. Enjoy our front porch and watch the Amish horse and buggies passing by or enjoy the breathtaking farmland views and beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Country View PA Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing