We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in the area to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kittanning
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kittanning
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Best place in the area to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Want a clean room? Want amazing customer service? Want a breakfast that isn't out of food? If your answer is yes all these questions and you find yourself in this part of PA then stay here. From the moment I checked in on 27 July (currently staying here as I write this review) to when I will check out. Fresh coffee, tea, and hot chocolate (for the big and little kids) is always available up near the front desk. The place smells really good in the hall ways and the rooms are clean. The ladies that clean this place do an amazing job. I've been in this town the past 2 days and will be here two more. I've driven by the other hotels (dumps) and if you want to stay there you must like to gamble because from my view from the outside you might want to worry about what is inside. Not this place. Clean property inside and out.

Room Tip: Any room as it is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgdeppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for such a nice review I am glad that the staff is doing such a great job and that you recognized the hard work they do. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for taking the time to post such a nice review.

Best Regards
M.Lasher-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    21
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
10
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times so far, the last time was 6/30 - 7/1. I feel the staff is doing a great job of taking care of its guest. I will be staying here again in another 3 months. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Román C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your continued business we are pleased you enjoy staying here.We appreciate you taking time to post such a nice review.

Best REgards
M.Lasher-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This HIE was the only hotel remotely close to our destination. Fairly convenient location, close to Walmart, Wendy’s, Kings. We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was very busy all nights. The breakfast was very good, typical HIE fare, also typical HIE very limited seating in breakfast room.
Comfortable and clean, that’s what counts most to me and why I gave it high marks. I had to take off a star due to some annoyances.

1) The Wi-Fi was lousy, it was intermittent and slow. The front desk tried to be helpful and gave suggestions to try to resolve, I do not expect the desk clerk to be an IT professional, but the phone number they gave me for technical support was infinite hold, I gave up. No issue connecting to Wi-Fi at the other hotels we stayed at this trip with phone or laptop.

2) The bath fans are hard wired to the bathroom lights and are jet engine loud. I mentioned it as soon as we checked in and the person at the desk stated “nothing we can do, they are all like that, everyone complains about them”

3) I reserved a King nonsmoking room, only room available at check in was two dbl beds. They offered to move me the last night but was not worth it. I have “platinum” status with the IHG rewards program which is supposed to get me room upgrade if available. In all fairness I did not make a big deal about it.

A very nice property that needs a Wi-Fi update and some new bath fans. All in all a very pleasant stay...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winter_escape_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I was sorry to here that you had some problems while you were here. We are in the process of getting the internet issues straightened out . We are glad that were had a clean room and were comfortable. I hope you will stay again if you are in the area .Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Best Regards
M.Lasher-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was clean and the staff friendly. Check in was normal, I had to return to the desk because the room keys did not work the first time. I would recommend this location if traveling to this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review.We are glad that you would recommmend us.Thank you again for your kind word and we hope to see you again.

M.Lasher-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean and quiet rooms. Very nice and friendly staff at front desk and later at the breakfast. Breakfast selection was good and plenty. I would stay again. Note that travel to Kittanning is restricted by repairs to the bridge, detour is very poorly marked.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ejkiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We appreciate you taking time to post such a nice review.Thank you for noticing the hard work the housekeepers do. We were pleased that you thought the staff was friendly and that you had a clean room and a good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again.

Best Regards
Mary L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped in at this hotel with no reservation after driving all day to visit family in the area. Upon entering the building we were promptly greeted by the lady working the desk who was very friendly and helpful. She informed us that they did in fact have rooms available and offered us the choices. We selected the king suite and were very pleased with the room we received. It was nice and clean and looked almost new. The next morning, we were again pleasantly surprised after sleeping in to find that the breakfast was still available after the posted ending time. I highly recommend this hotel and we will be using it again for future visits to the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank I_like_food604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We were glad you enjoyed your stay and was also glad to hear you will return again.We appreciate the wonderful reviews of the staff friendliness,clean room and that you were able to enjoy breakfast.We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Mary L.-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 814 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel. From the outside it appears an average Holiday Inn Express and the impression continues inside. The check-in was very friendly, personal, the lady really made us feel at home. The room was OK, it was a bit on the smaller side for HIE rooms. The premises and the room were all clean. Went to use the pool, which was also clean and of nice size, however the water was literally cold! I just couldn't swim in such cold water. Too bad. Breakfast was the usual HIE signiture stuff, everything was ready at breakfast start time. All in all a nice stay in another well-maintained HIE propery. A warmer pool would make it flawless.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We were glad you took the time to post your review.I am glad the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome and that you noticed the hard work the housekeepers do to keep our hotel clean.Thank you for the feedback about the pool it has been corrected. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Kittanning area.

Best Regards
Mary L.-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittanning
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Royle
Quality Inn Royle
#2 of 2 in Kittanning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lenape Heights Golf Resort
Lenape Heights Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Ford City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Butler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
19.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kittanning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kittanning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kittanning
Address: 13 Hilltop Plz, Kittanning, PA 16201-8905 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kittanning)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Armstrong County > Kittanning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kittanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kittanning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly opened Hotel, we have a Free hot breakfast bar,free high speed wireless internet,an indoor swimming pool, business center open 24 hrs. a day, guest laundry room-open 24 hrs. a day. We are a totally non smoking hotel, we do not allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kittanning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing