We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B taken to the next level.”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berks County, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“B&B taken to the next level.”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Amazingly refurbished Victorian house where you have great, old, turn of the (last) century details mixed with all modern conveniences. Hosts are very friendly and casual and expect you to relax and enjoy the house. Breakfast is good, hot and fresh, and there is a snack/food bar available at all times with juice and eggs and cakes and wine and all kinds of stuff available at all times. If I could, I'd move in.

Room Tip: Sometimes weekends can get loud since it's on Main Street in a college town. There are a few ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPLtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
75
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Came to Kutztown with business at Kutztown University. Normally I'm not keen on a B&B. The Main Street is so much more than the norm. Room are large with mini-fridge containing soft drinks an water. Espresso /single cup coffee maker available at all times. Roomy breakfast area available at all times with reading material. Sinfully comfortable bed with quilt covering. Hand painted mural on the wall of my bathroom - others through the rest of the building. Antique furnishing. A great deal of attention to detail. Convenient parking in the rear - little tricky to get to because of one way streets. There is an outdoor patio area withe fountain usable for sitting and eating during warmer months.
Hot breakfast on weekends. This morning it was quiche, eggs, French toast brûlée as well as cereal - hot or cold, pastries, make them yourself blue berry waffles, and fruit. Delicious

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Delicious breakfast and warm hospitality! Beautiful inn!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bs7439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I just stayed at this Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Wanner Suite. It was a beautifull Inn. I love its location in town, which made it easier for us to get too since we arrived in the middle of a snowstorm. The Creme Brulee French Toast was fabulous, as well as the quiche, and pecan waffles! It was very clean and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We traveled to Kutztown for a sports competition and decided to stay at Main Street Inn based on location and reviews. Happy to report that this place is perfect in every way. Exceptionally clean, comfortable, friendly, great food. Next competition is in two years. . . can't wait to go back. Rating for this bed & breakfast really is beyond excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This bed and breakfast is a real treat. We especially like the Corrado Suite because it is on the first floor. The breakfast offerings are to die for...like the Creme Brulee French Toast. The kitchen is always open for snacks and drinks, including wine. We like to enjoy a glass while sitting on the patio. The owners and staff are outstanding in their friendliness and helpfulness. We've stayed here every year since it has opened and it is always the best place we stay on our whole trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We recently stayed at the Main Street Inn while on a trip to the Kutztown area. It was a beautiful home with great accomodations. We stayed in the Gidcomb suite, and the room was spacious, clean, and very enjoyable. The access to the balcony overlooking the courtyard was very enjoyable even though we stayed during a 100+ degree day. We didn't get to interact with Pam the inn keeper much during our stay, but the employee who handled our breakfast in the morning (I think her name was Megan) was great. The breakfast she made was amazing, and my wife an I swaped some travel stories with her while we spent some time hanging out in the kitchen.

The only downside to our stay was that we had a very hard time sleeping at night due to the heat. As I mentioned above, it was extreamly hot outside, and while the room had central air, it wasn't able to keep up with the 100 degree temps. The inclusion of a fan would have made all the difference. Otherwise though, the stay was great and we will certainly be back if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with balcony access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDFan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
8.4 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
9.5 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 401 W Main St, Kutztown, PA 19530-1607
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing