We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about Main Street Inn is wonderful. The accommodations, decor, friendliness of the owner, everything is top notch. Highly recommended to anyone visiting this part of PA. We will be back. It's currently for sale...wish we could buy this gem!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bgsucassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
69
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We enjoyed a very relaxing stay at the Main Street Inn, and I'm glad the absence of traditional hotels in this small college town "forced" us to try this lovely B&B and take advantage of their comfortable rooms, wonderful food, and gracious hospitality. There was no problem arranging for our late arrival--Pam sent us directions to the parking lot and when we arrived there was a letter orienting us for our stay. We settled in to the Merlot suite with it's very comfortable king size bed (softest sheets ever!) and convenient choice of entry through the house or from the balcony. I explored the Inn a bit while my husband rested and brought back wine and assorted cheese to enjoy on the balcony. Later we went back and sampled the homemade cookies and cake as well. While I enjoyed a soak in the inviting tub, getting out proved challenging and I wound up needing some help (be forewarned if traveling alone!). Breakfast Saturday morning was exceptional! There was a nice array of choices from early in the morning, but by 8:30 wonderful additions included creme brûlée french toast (to die for!), sausage, eggs, biscuits, waffles, oatmeal, and some additional made to order options. After eating in the dining area I enjoyed spending time with coffee and my newspaper on the lovely patio. There is a very nice selection of juices, coffee flavorings and teas as well. Pam and her helper were friendly but not intrusive, making everyone feel welcome. Judging from the parking lot, I'd say it was a full house--but there was no sense of crowding at any time. I'm not anticipating a return stay in Kutztown, but would definitely reserve here again if one comes up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler0001966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Main Street Inn is a blend of Victorian charm with modern amenities. Our room was large and very comfortable. Pam the innkeeper could not have been more welcoming and gracious. Breakfast (creme brulee French toast!) was wonderful and Pam kept encouraging us to eat more. The kitchen is well stocked and available to guests 24 hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed in many inns, but this one is great! My husband and I were visiting family and enjoyed our stay. It was perfect. The next week we were back again for a funeral and didn't hesitate to stay at the Inn. I call it home away from home, they make you feel like family.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We went to visit our son at the university and were lucky enough to enjoy the hospitality and beautiful,accommodations @ the Main Street Inn. Every detail is perfect!! The breakfast on Saturday was heavenly and the room was gorgeous.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed after visiting family. The service was top notch. The Melot Suite was beautiful. My husband made sure there was a card, wine, chocolates and a long stem red rose waiting for me in our suite. The inside is gorgeous. The house is perfect. The pantry is always open with snacks and fresh baked cookies. They are delicious. Breakfast was creme brulee french toast and sausage. It was wonderful. The rooms have been keenly designed. The soaps are from a local boutique that has incredible handmade products. The linens are all incredibly soft. Parking is tucked away in the back. It's a perfect getaway. We will return again soon.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrsygrl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This was our first time ever staying at the inn. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made sure all my requests were meet. The front desk was very friendly and they made sure we had everything we needed. excellent place to stay for some quiet time with the better half. I am going to recommend them to all my friends.

Room Tip: The king size bed in the merlot room was exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cai65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
8.4 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 401 West Main Street, Kutztown, PA 19530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing