We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are glad we drove a little farther”

Spectators Bar and Grill
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Kutztown
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
“We are glad we drove a little farther”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We attended an indoor track meet at Kutztown University and looked for restaurants on Trip Advisor in advance in case we had time to go out to eat. We called Spectators to get directions from Kutztown University, and we did have to drive outside of town a little distance, but Spectators was worth it. Our daughter said she was craving sweet potato fries and sure enough they had them there. It was hard to decide what to order because they had so many great items on the menu. Our hot sandwiches, soup and sweet potato fries were all excellent and we wished that we had been able to have more than one meal there, but we were not in town long enough. Brianne was the only waitress/bartender working because it was the middle of the afternoon, and she was wonderful. She was the one that gave us directions when we called, and she was very attentive to everyone who came in either for a sit down meal or something to take out. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely plan to eat at Spectators. Great place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TWP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Come celebrate with Spectators!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We choose to have our family gathering at Spectators last night cause the menu is endless and offers a large variety for our picky eaters. This happened to be their 5th anniversary party and let me tell you, if you weren't there,YOU MISSED A GREAT TIME!!!!! Chuck Cahoe was performing, customers were singing and everyone was having a great time.

We had a table of 12 and let me tell you, Kryssy our waitress, never missed a beat. Drinks were always there and she knew what we needed even before we had to ask. I have been to white glove restaurants and have not gotten this flawless service.

Thank you to the bartender for the great drinks, the kitchen for the outstanding food and most of all to Bri, Matt, Pam and Bob who run such an incredible restaurant. We will celebrate many more anniversaries with you and our family.

If you have not tried Spectators you are missing out...you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Driteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectators is spectacular!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you are looking for the best service, incredible food, budget friendly pricing and a friendly, fun night out then you need to try this place. It's not your average restaurant....it is truly SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Driteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food - local experience - friendly!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor looking for late meal. We were a little taken aback by the appearance - kind of a "roadhouse" look as I had my mother with me. However do not let that dissuade you in any way. It was wonderful. The food was outstanding and the atmosphere and service were really great. Very friendly and a very local vibe. Pass up any local diner in the area and go here instead you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OhThePlacesWeWillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Service, Prices”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This was our first visit to this sports bar. We will be back. The menu was diverse with unique items and sauces. Portions are generous. The wings came in a huge variety of flavors and were very "krispy" which is the way we like them.
Service was very friendly and timely. Prices were reasonable. Only downside is that the dining area is open to the bar. It could get noisy with a big bar crowd. However, this was not a problem when we were there. Recommend you give this one a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pmars43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spectators Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Spectators Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing