We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On OUR Bucket List of great food places !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Letterman's Diner

Letterman's Diner
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Kutztown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“On OUR Bucket List of great food places !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is indeed well worth the small time it takes to get to Kutztown. If you are in a camper, stay at Sacony Pard and Campgrounds, and camp right by a babbling little stream. Nice place, and super reasonable. If you are going to Lyons Fiddle Fest in Sept. this is the place to camp, and the place to eat a totally satisfying breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    16
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best diner breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Only place we consider eating out for breakfast, everywhere else is just food. Letterman's is an experience! Portions are large, come prepared to eat. Don't bring lots of friends, or at least don't expect to sit together. The place is tiny and always full.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kdlong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast anyone?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Letterman's is the best breakfast on the planet! With only 23 seats, you need to arrive before the college kids get up or you will wait! However, it is soooo worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmsmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kutztown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You get lots of great food for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place to eat-they have large portions and its very good. The place is very small though so you may have a wait.. It's worth it though. Very quaint old diner-from the outside it does'nt look like much but interesting inside

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tieback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“As good as I remember...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Last time I ate at this location was in the 80's when I was in college and the Blatt's owned it...it was my favorite place for breakfast. Jump ahead 30 YEARS and I returned today...great PA Dutch- style food and huge portions. I am a sucker for diners where you can sit at the counter and watch the grill cook and Letterman's did not let me down. I ordered Country Style which is a conglomeration of eggs, hash browns, peppers, onions, mushroom and ham...best around. Ah, and the toast...not sure where they get their bread, but that is HUGE, too....none of that thin, square stuff! Looking forward to a return trip, but maybe not on a Sunday morning when it was packed with a line outside. I had gotten in just in a nick of time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KayLynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Letterman's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Letterman's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing