We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza and stromboli”
Review of Valentino's

Valentino's
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Kutztown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Kutztown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great pizza and stromboli”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have eaten here for many years. The chicken paresan is superb...covers the plate. Our go to favorites though are the pizzas and bolis we like the cheesteak stromboli and I especially like the sicilian thick slice pizza. Portions are large and we always take extra home to freeze for snacks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conestoga, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice, but not memorable”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stopped in at Valentinos when returning from a trip out of state. We had been looking for a restaurant, and stumbled across Valentinos. The restaurant had a wide variety of items on its menu. The food ordered (fetucini alfredo, the Valentino special sub and the penne pasta) were all acceptable, but not outstanding. The portions provided were sizeable, but prices did seem a bit high for some items. The service was fast and friendly. Visitors at other tables were making special requests, all of which the staff quickly agreed to provide without issue, which was great. The dining room itself was spacious in that the tables are not crammed in on top of one another. The restaurant was definitely adequate, but simply not memorable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Customer Service at its finest.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This restaurant truly knows how customer service is done. Nestled on a bustling highway, Valentino's is always busy. Contrary to common occurrences such as, "busy restaurants = bad service, " this restaurant, in fact, defies the norm and puts customer service in the forefront to the point were you will be COMPELLED to come back! I happened upon this restaurant by chance, very late at night, and the staff was ready to close up for the night. Previous similar experiences hinted to me being kicked-out because it was after-hours, but they tended to my needs as if I were family. I've been coming to this restaurant ever since, and the service just keeps getting better and better. Enough said. Needless to say, the food taste just as good as the customer service they deliver. As I mentioned before, this restaurant truly knows how it's done! Also, did I mention they're pretty affordable, too?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Fadames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
1,971 reviews
663 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,916 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurants in the area”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This casual place sits at a busy intersection on Route 222 just northeast of Kutztown. It has very good Italian items and excellent specials--lunch, senior, half portions, at reasonable prices. For lunch, I had a half portion of spaghetti with marinara sauce (a pretty big portion) and garlic bread for only $5.50 (meat sauce was $1.25 extra). Good food and prices. Large parking lot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stop by frequently since it is close to work. Great lunch specials and by far the most extensive menu I have seen at a restaurant. If you can't find something to eat here, I find it hard to believe that you like food at all. Wraps, hoagies, Italian dishes, and great seafood all in one place. Just can't beat it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Aubrey324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Valentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing