We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathe taking”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Second floor bedroom with TV and joining bathroom. Second floor bedroom with TV and joining bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Second floor bedroom with TV and joining bathroom.
Second floor bedroom with TV and joining bathroom.
First floor bedroom with TV, sliding door to outside deck, and joining bathroom.
First floor bathroom with shower.
View from the back deck.
Basketball courts only 1 mile away from the home.
Tennis courts only 1 mile away from the home.
Ski Big Bear Mountain only 1 mile from the home.
Free Kayak, canoe, paddle board, and pedal boat rental at the beach 1 mile from the home.
Free miniature golf only 1 mile away from the home.
Hawks Nest scenic view.
Hawks Nest scenic view.
Zip lining about 5 miles from the home.
Go Carts about 5 miles from the home.
Paint ball about 5 miles from the home.
World Famous Woodloch Spa about 4 miles from the home.
World Famous Woodloch. Golf course about 4 miles from the home.
Woodloch indoor pool about 4 miles from the home.
Free Kayak, canoe, paddle board, and pedal boat rental at the beach 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Stables about 1 mile from the home.
Arcade game room at the ski lodge.
Ski Lodge about 1 mile from the home. Bingo on Saturday nights. Summit Restaurant and Sports Bar.
Marketplace Deli about 1 mile from the home.
Playground about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Beach about 1 mile from the home.
Petting Zoo about 1 mile from the home.
Indoor basketball game at the home.
Picnic area with playground about 1 mile from the road.
Dining room.
Sumitt Restaurant about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Fitness Gym about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Yoga about 1 mile from the home.
Kitchen with seated breakfast nook.
Kitchen.
Living Room with TV and fireplace.
Playground at the pool about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Pool about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Pool and Clubhouse about 1 mile from the home.
Masthope Beach about 1 mile from the home.
Come see our neighbors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lackawaxen, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathe taking”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First time I have been to this area, house was clean, fresh and very welcoming. No problems with rates and everything was exactly as suppose to be. I would rent this spot again. I hear winter time is amazing too

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Hi Sue! Yes, winter in Masthope Mountain Community is amazing. Ski Big Bear is only 1 mile from the home! We hope to see you on the slopes this winter. Thanks for taking the time and writing us a nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman N
1 review
“Great location and amenities”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a great location and the house is awesome. Its really big, clean , and has everything you could ask for. The location is really scenic and close to all the local activities. We will be coming back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Hello Norman! Thanks for the review. We are glad you and you family enjoyed the area. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timandjan...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday for our family reunion”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I met with our son, daughter-in-law and their 5 children. We had an incredibly comfortable stay at the chalet. Since the weather was hot, we spent most of our time either at the pool area (which the children absolutely LOVED) and brunch overlooking the Delaware River (fantastic) and the nearby beach with its playground and swimming. Our accommodations were absolutely perfect for all 9 of us. I highly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and roominess of the chalet gave everyone a place to be.
Liked least: The lighting is the bedrooms made it almost impossible to read.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time for the review. The scenic view of the Delaware River is beautiful. We are so glad you and your family were able to spend and enjoy your vacation together. Hope to se you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shai F
Commack, New York
2 reviews
“Ideal Weekend Destination with Family & Friends”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Once again, this was a wonderful place to stay for our family. The home was a short scenic walk to the ski lift or you could take your car to the mountain since it provides plenty of parking. They have a great restaurant as well as a bar and game room for the kids in the ski lodge. We also went horseback riding and used the fitness gym during our stay. Tennis courts and basketball courts were conveniently located very close to the home. We have stayed before and already booked out return for the summer. I can't imagine a better place to stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Hi Shai! Glad to have you and your family return to visit again. We love having repeat guests and are always are happy to see you. Thanks again Shai!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of home and affordability
Liked least: weather during my stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thanks Renee for taking the time to write a nice review. Masthope Mountain Communtiy is a wonderful vacation spot. We are happy you and your family enjoyed the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Hi Mike! We are glad you got to ski at Ski Big Bear! The mountain is a lot of fun! We hope to see you again this summer time at the beach! Thanks again Mike!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing