We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Italian Food”
Review of From The Boot

From The Boot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian Food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The menu was large and filled with typical Italian dishes. We ordered 2 appetizers which were excellent: crab stuffed mushrooms with a sherry cream sauce - awesome, and roasted peppers with olives and aged provolone cheese - really good too! Our entrees were excellent and the portions were large. Loved that it was BYOB!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solebury, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but...”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I have eaten here several times and the food is delicious. There is something for everyone given the large menu and daily specials. Where things drop off a bit is with atmosphere and service. The restaurant is located in old strip mall so it's easy to miss. Inside is quaint. My biggest issue is the flies. They are constantly around you making for a irritating experience. Service can be uneven.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flyboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

From the Boot is very near my home and I've eaten here a number of times. I've never been let down by the quality or quantity of food served. I've had basic dishes (spaghetti, lasagna, florentine-varieties, etc.) as well as some more unusual dishes. The garlic bread served while you wait for your entree is amazing! If you like good Italian soul food, stop in -- you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Basic, But Very Good, Italian Food”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was a Monday but it felt like a Friday. For some reason, Soul Mate and I just didn’t feel like cooking (even though I had just picked up some fresh Jersey corn and tomatoes). So, we decided to get some Italian comfort food – and off to From The Boot we went.

This is a nice little BYOB not far from Philly. The dishes are fairly simple but consistent in quality. We started with an eggplant rollatini. The ingredients were very fresh – we could have used a little more tomato sauce on the dish. For my main course, I had the veal parm. Again, could have used more sauce. The veal was nicely breaded – not too much. Veal was tender (must have been pounded). And the pasta was cooked just right.

Soul Mate had a salad and a side of meatballs (while nibbling on my veal). The side of meatballs came in very handy – I had the extra sauce needed for the veal after all!
The meatballs were good – not overly breaded. Salad was fresh.

Service was attentive. I give From The Boot and overall 4 rating because you can’t do ratings in between numbers. It would probably fall more like a 3.5 but because it is so steady and the people are nice, I bumped it up rather than lowered it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great local spot. Quality, delicious food and a very attentive staff. The garlic bread is terrific. Even better is that the place is byob.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMJC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed From The Boot also viewed

Lafayette Hill, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 
Lafayette Hill, PA
Lafayette Hill, PA
 

Been to From The Boot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing