We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peddlers Village, Lahaska, PA”
Review of Peddler's Village

Peddler's Village
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Lahaska
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oceanport, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peddlers Village, Lahaska, PA”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great shops, friendly environment. Love all the different festivals they have throughout the year
Scarecrow festival around Halloween; Fall Apple Festival; Gingerbread House displays at Christmas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Kayde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    218
    47
    9
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Go during one of their festivals”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Peddler's Village has a few festivals throughout the year--scarecrow, apple,Christmas, etc. Although the village is a cute place to visit on its own, it's even better during one of their festivals, my favorite being the apple. There is different apple foods, lots of shopping vendors set up tents, and activities or bands throughout the day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Athena732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
306 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Quaint place to visit”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Some nice stores, though not as many as there once were. The scarecrows around the Village were interesting. If you are in the area it is a pleasant stop, but not necessarily to go out of your way to visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grantham353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Fun for young and old--not much of interest if you are in between”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We visited this place for the first time during the Scarecrow Festival last weekend and it was incredibly busy with families. I would say most groups there contained at least three generations if not more, and if you are entertaining aged parents or grandparents from out of town or if you have young children this looks like a great place to go. There is a bit of walking to do, but lots of cafes and places to sit and enjoy the scenery, and lots of boutiques and galleries of the type that would appeal to older tourists (I would say 55+) or little children. A special bonus is the opportunity for pony rides for the kids. As a couple in our 40s without kids, we didn't really see much of interest, and the restaurants weren't really our style either. Nice scenery but next time I will be content to just drive past and admire from afar.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank develbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely area for shopping but very crowded!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I love this place and have been coming here for about 18 years... the shops are great and the area is laid out well with lots of nice walkways. The trouble now is the huge crowds, especially on weekends, and the trouble with parking. Over the years, it has become very popular and thus, more crowded.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank drlynnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peddler's Village also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Lahaska, Bucks County
 

Been to Peddler's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing