We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Plough Inn experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lahaska
Certificate of Excellence
Fords, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golden Plough Inn experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed in the Golden Plough Inn a few times and usually have a very good experience. The rooms are old fashioned in furnishings. The first time we stayed we stayed in the main hotel. The room was nice but the vent for the restaurant downstairs was right under our window. We smelled food all night. The second time we stayed in a room with a very high old fashioned bed, I needed a stool to get in and out of. I did not care for this at all and have since requested rooms with normal beds. The hotel is in a village called Peddler's Village. The rooms are scattered around the village above the stores. They have parking for each room so there is no problem there. We stayed this past weekend and had room 601. If you visit the Golden Plough I would recommend NOT taking this room. The room itself is lovely and the bed is very comfortable but the air conditioning did not work well and it is right next to a stair case and an ice machine. We heard people clopping up and down the stairs till 3 in the morning, people getting ice and slamming of doors. We did let the front desk know this when we checked out and asked that they make a note not to offer us that room again. The Golden Plough used to give a voucher for a full breakfast at the connecting restaurant, The Button Wood, which was usually very good. Now the Golden Plough gives a voucher for an enhanced Continental breakfast. It was terrible. They had cereal, a few very small pastries, bagels, oatmeal upon request and some sort of breakfast sandwich wrapped in paper. The coffee was very bitter. So all in all The Golden Plough is a nice place to stay if your looking for a quck get away, the people at the front desk are very nice. The shops in Peddler's Village are fun to walk through and you can find different things you don't see all over. They have a great Coach outlet and Gymboree outlet there also. We will go back again but will request a room not near the stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stair cases. Most of the rooms in the outer buildings do not have elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    147
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
71
224
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was my first outing after being ill and house bound for 7 months and it was perfect. Quiet and laid back. Very clean. Great food! Everyone was so nice including shop workers. Did not use pool or room service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

In a world where we seem to accept that every room that we stay in should be "the same", it was nice to stay at a place that had an interesting characteristic or in fact several. You got the sense of the place as soon as you entered the hallway. It had this historic, classy feel. Some reviews commented on the walking, but we did not experience difficulties and had easy elevator access. The room, which I understand is going to be redone was very comfortable - and I could picture wanting to come back here - next time "not on business", but rather for a getaway weekend with my husband. I loved being able to actually see out a window, not at the side of another building but of a landscape. It was an easy walk between Peddler's Village attractions and restaurants! I travel a lot and was so glad to not be in another cookie cutter! The room was clean. Although I'm not a TV watcher, I can imagine that my husband would like a larger TV set, given the spaciousness of the room - but as for me. I liked the reading spaces, the tub, and the access! So convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

A unique and charming place to stay. The fireplace and jacuzzi in the room makes it perfect for a romantic, long- weekend getaway. The furnishings and decor are lovely and well-maintained. Step outside and you can stroll and shop the many boutique-style stores or have a bite to eat in the restaurants. Very convenient. Once there you won't have to use your car unless you'd like to seek out the antique stores and covered bridges in the area. All in all a great adult vacation place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandygirl2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times over the past 11 years. Great rooms and close by for a quick getaway. Staff was very friendly, however the mattress our room was a little worn. The springs felt like they were a little tired.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Peddler's Village is charming. The Golden Plough Inn has charming, old rooms scattered all around the village. We were surprised that we had to drive to our room after check-in, but it wasn't far. As for the room, it's...old...charming...but not great. The biggest surprise was that we had to climb stairs with our luggage. We're in our 70's, so this was not a pleasant surprise. There was an ice bucket, but no ice machine in our entire building. Last comment: Way over-priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I just got back from a weekend at Golden Plough Inn. I was impressed with this lovely Inn. The room was decorated so pretty and we had a fireplace and large spa tub which was a perk! The room is very cozy and clean! You get a voucher for a free bottle of wine! Two vouchers for free breakfast which is absolutely divine! The town itself is so adorable. It was raining all day when we got to this rustic little village but that did not ruin our stay at all. Everyone is welcoming here. It was my first time and will definitely go back again! Thanks Golden Plough Inn for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svelte28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaska
4.7 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
4.6 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Property: Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Address: Peddler's Village, Route 202 and Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Lahaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lahaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring Bucks County's picturesque 42-acre Peddler's Village, The Golden Plough Inn features 67 guest rooms and suites that feel as if they've been plucked from beautifully appointed country homes. Hand-chosen fabrics and furnishings, teamed with treasured family heirlooms, create an atmosphere of mirroring the village's Colonial-era ambiance. Under the design direction of noted interior decorator AJ Margulis, the inn merges current design trends with an appreciation for timelessness. Guest rooms and suites are fresh and comfortable, yet stand the test of time. Stays at The Golden Plough Inn include complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet and Free Parking. Breakfast is available at the adjacent Best of Bucks winner Buttonwood Grill. After breakfast, it's time to explore the shops and boutiques of Peddler's Village, enjoy a spa treatment or head into the BucksCounty countryside for golf, tennis, horseback riding and antiquing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler`s Village Hotel Lahaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing