We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near "The Big Lake"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Lawn NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Near "The Big Lake"”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We wanted to visit the Lake Wallenpaupak area as we were former lakefront homeowners but could not get a last minute reservation during the Wayne County Fair week. Our stay was pleasant enough, but I do have a comment. Always appreciative, complimentary breakfasts are offered, however the dining area is quite limited considering the number of rooms at the facility. We actually found ourselves standing on a line watching people linger over their coffee, oblivious to people waiting. There is a large spanse of property behind the hotel and in view of this area. It would be nice if they would add an open deck to this dining area for guests also to use. As the check-in area and lobby only has three chairs, where people were sitting eating their scrambled eggs, an open deck area would have been appreciated to use. Having returned to the hotel after a long and busy day, we would have appreciated an area to sit outdoors and enjoy a glass of wine instead of sitting in the hotel room, as well. Just "food for thought" to the executives!

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking room on the first floor near the entry staircase. The odor of smoke was over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janyFairLawnNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    75
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
76
86
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Comfort Inn on Twin Rocks Road is a very comfortable, clean, and welcoming hotel. Quiet location and clean room and delicious breakfast every morning. The bathroom exhaust fan does not work well so the bathroom at the end of 2 showers has steam all over the bathroom. It is a 1/2 drive minimum to activities we wanted to do but having a comfortable place to sleep at the end of a busy day the 1/2 drive was not an inconvenience.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, so first floor at end of the hallway worked out well for us. It was conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitality84, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent Get Away. You are so very right, there are many things to do while visiting our area and yes, you are required to drive a little bit. The good thing is, that is a wonderful way to take in all the sights and beautiful areas of NorthEast Pennsylvania and the Pocono Mountains.

Thank you for letting us know about the fans, we will certainly look into that. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Safe Travels,

The Staff and Management of the Comfort Inn, Pocono Lakes Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The employees are so nice and very accommodating. I arrived early and was extremely tired from traveling. My room wasn't ready yet since I was early but they found another room that was available (an upgrade) and gave it to me at no additional charge. This place is clean, comfortable and the front desk help is exceptional. Anytime I am in the area, I stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLS1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitality84, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I assure you it is truly our pleasure to provide you with a great experience while traveling through our area.

Looking forward to having you back with us!

The Staff and Management
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Was attending a retreat meeting in a nearby camp and needed a place to stay that was not too far away or in the woods and would not require stair climbing. The location of the place was perfect, easy to get to from a variety of places. The room was comfortable and free wifi is so useful! Breakfast was a nice treat and the coffee was quite good. The weekend I was there the place was busy but quiet. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I learned this from another reviewer and want to pass it on. The building has two levels but no elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bays, Nichollstown and Berry Islands, The Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We,d been traveling throughout the eastern half of the US for a month; this particular night, we were road weary and badly in need of rest. We asked the GPS to find something in the Pocono Lakes area, and randomly selected the Comfort Inn. The price was doable, we trudged up the stairs, opened the door, and the very first impression was wonderful: the room looked and smelled inviting. The layout was tasteful. We sank into a bed that was SO comfortable--it was perfect!--and there were heavenly pillows, ...we slept like babies!! In the morning, we treated ourselves to the best breakfast we'd had at any hotel, with a tremendous variety of selections, including Gluten Free! Thank you so much, Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We so enjoy taking good care of travelers such as yourself. We understand the stresses that can be involved when traveling and want to make sure each and everyone of our guests have a pleasant experience. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again. Safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was one of our stops on our annual trip from Florida to Mass. This hotel was a last minute choice due to weather so the price was a bit more expensive than what I was used to paying but I was not disappointed with the hotel overall so the price was acceptable. Our room was a king. It was well appointed, roomy and clean. There was a nice LCD TV with a good channel selection. The only negative about the room was the mattress appeared to be a little old, as it was sagging a bit. Breakfast was a nice selection with various proteins and starches.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at this location several times per year for the last 10 years or so. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, very obliging as far as requests, and generally pleasant to deal with. They also offered a small discount based on a club membership that they generally do not recognize, which was very thoughtful of them. In closing, this is a very nice, clean, friendly place to stay at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCGC204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ariel
17.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
12.0 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
7.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#8 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lake Mocatek Inn
Lake Mocatek Inn
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Property: Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Address: 117 Twin Rocks Rd, I-84 Exit 17, Lake Ariel, PA 18436-4859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Ariel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region Hotel Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Hamlin
Hamlin Comfort Inn
Lake Ariel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing