We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dated, but comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here Memorial day weekend (May 24th and 25th.) Chose this location for it's proximity to the lake. Very convenient to boat rental places and water sports. This is right in the Poconos mountains.

Rooms were a little dated, but clean for the most part. Hot breakfast included.

Pet Friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4Life1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stopped at the Comfort Inn on the way to New Hampshire. This property is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and professional. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The motel also provides an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Booked 1 night here on our way out of PA on a cross-country road trip. Loved it so much, we decided to stay a 2nd night and get our laundry done and explore the area. This hotel has everything you need - employees are friendly, room is very clean and it was the quietest room EVER. This hotel is a great base for wandering around the parks and lakes in the area. Definitely would recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay. One suggestion - need some pull through parking to avoid the cluster mess with trucks towing boats etc.

Room Tip: The 140's are in the back building - nice and peaceful :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stopped on a trip from PA to MA. This hotel was average, but average in a good way. We had two rooms, one smelled of bleach for some reason, the other was fine. Continental breakfast was adequate, usual stale pastry that you seem to get everywhere, but coffee was hot and good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mremmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall hotel is clean and well taken care off. Grounds are nice.
However from my personal perspective, the following are the drawbacks:

Matrass is not very comfortable , even though it seems comfy on initial contact and it is "comfort in " after all, but closer to the morning, after sleepless night , it seems like I was beaten by sticks
Pillows were too soft and I did not find it comfortable to my liking
I did not see much of staff, but receptionist was not very welcoming , maybe because she was on a night shift. This is minor though.
I did not like the breakfast either, kind of artificial eggs , bread not fresh ..very average
Ok for one night stand ,especially if you are not very picky about matrasses , pillows , breakfast .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestly501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitality84, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you choosing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. Please feel free to contact us directly and we would be happy to make things right. It is disappointing to find that you were uncomfortable. Please accept our apologies. We are looking into this matter immediately.

Thank your honest comments and for staying with us.


The Staff and Management
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. There are so few choices in the region for lodging and this hotel had good reviews, so we tried it. It was surprisingly nice! It is a small hotel, only 2 floors and no elevator, but that didn't bother us too much. We stayed in a King 1 bedroom suite and it was huge! My husband and I stayed in the bedroom with our baby in a pack n play and there was still plenty of space. The bed was comfy with nice linens and duvet. The living room was also really big with a kitchenette. The fold out bed wasn't bad and the rollaway bed was actually pretty comfy, no complaints from our kids. There was also a little balcony that connected the living room and bedroom. The 2 person jacuzzi tub was a bit outdated but one of our kids used it and they loved it. The small arcade was also a hit with the family. Really nice and accommodating staff and a decent breakfast including waffles! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdadig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

An elderly (at least 75 years old and frail) man was checking in in front of me. I found the clerk was rather impatient. When the man asked for a room on the first floor he was told there were none and there was no elevator. This would have been an excellent time to offer to assist the gentleman with his bags but no. He did not. I left. Disgusted by this emoter. Oh yes, there were two people on the front desk. Even an explanation would have helped.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank DMW555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitality84, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Please contact me directly at 570 689 4148 or email gm.pa092@choicehotels.com. I would like to take the opportunity to discuss this further and rectify the matter. As you can see by the many many positive comments from travelers, this is an isolated incident and I would appreciate the chance to look into this event.

Thank you for your time,

Aimee H.
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ariel
17.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,487 reviews
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
306 reviews
12.1 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,640 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel
11.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Address: 117 Twin Rocks Rd. I-84 exit 17, I-84 Exit 17, Lake Ariel, PA 18436-4859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Ariel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Price Range: £61 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region is located just north of Exit 17 off of Interstate 84. The hotel services travelers that are passing through the area on the interstate as well as those who are visiting the area to enjoy the many attractions that the area boasts. Lake Wallenpaupack, Honesdale, Hawley, Lacawac Sanctuary, Claws N Paws Wild Animal Park, Steamtown National Historic Site, Promised Land State Park and Pocono Raceway are just a few of the area's gems that attract guests to the region. Natural outdoor activities abound in the Lake Wallenpaupack region as well, such as fishing, hiking, boating, skiing, and eagle watching all bring people to the area. Guests enjoy beautiful and comfortable accommodations as well as phenomenal customer service. The Comfort Inn has been ranked in the top 10% of all Comfort Inns worldwide for the last several years. It has earned the Choice Hotels Gold Award for winning accommodations and superior customer service for several years in a row. Guests enjoy many amenities when staying at the Comfort Inn, such as complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, a game room, exercise room and laundry facilities. The hotel is pet-friendly. Twin Rocks Diner is adjacent and is open from 6am until 10pm daily serving wonderful home-style meals since 1976. The Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region is a short drive from numerous activities in Lackawanna, Pike, Wayne and Monroe Counties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region Hotel Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Hamlin
Hamlin Comfort Inn
Lake Ariel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing