We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Felt like royalty!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Perfect fall foliage getaway weekend! OR   great place to spend the Holidays with family and friends morning coffee on our lakefront deck....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
60 reviews
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Perfect fall foliage getaway weekend! OR   great place to spend the Holidays with family and friends
morning coffee on our lakefront deck....
Lower, lake level deck with outdoor shower
lake side of home
Brand new dock...swim from it in summer or ice skate right off it in winter
lake side of home
kitchen
dining room
loft
loft
kids at shore of lake
dock
view from deck in fall 2013
FALL 2014
LOOKING WEST
dining room
kitchen
living room..WALK OUT TO LAKE
MASTER BR...LAKE VIEW
MASTER BR
2ND BR
3RD. BR
LOWER SLEEPING AREA
ACROSS THE LAKE IN SUMMER
a fire by the lake AUTUMN 2015
fall foliage from the dock
fall foliage
the dock
south end by the dam
Caught right off our dock!! June of 2016..bring your license!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carol F
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Felt like royalty!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This home is absolutely beautiful and the view from it's decks is so serene and lovely. It's a small lake but just enough for us to do some kayaking, fishing, and swimming all from the dock at the house. We didn't have to go anywhere to be entertained. We had a fire by the lake in the evenings. This owner goes all out and his mission is to please his guests. He certainly succeeded with us! He even allowed me to bring my small furry daughter. We would go back in a heartbeat!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the decks
Liked least: Not a thing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thanks! So happy you and yours enjoyed yourselves. It was our pleasure to have you. Come back soon!!

Ernie and Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ernie & Hollie:
You have a beautiful home! We had so much fun the week that we spent there. Everything from quiet mornings on the deck to hot afternoons we enjoyed in the lake (we even got Grandma in the water) & evenings spent fire side toasting marshmallows. We loved it all. You guys have thought of everything. No one said...Gee, I wish we had.... . It was great. A few of us even learned to paddle board right off of your dock. I was a very relaxing( & much need) vacation. Thanks so much for all of the hospitality & thanks for letting us bring Piper. Even the dog enjoyed herself!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay..Relaxing is what it's all about!!!....Feel free to come back anytime. We'd love to have you again.

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap376
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful home to enjoy! Lakeside view was fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great house and beautiful lakefront setting! The owners were wonderful to work with. Linens and towels were provided which was a reply nice perk.
We enjoyed the paddles boat and the fire pit!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lake access
Liked least: Size of appliances
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Wow...didn't realize you had such a problem with the driveway....this is the first time anyone has gotten stuck (other than one gent after a winter snowstorm) I wish you had called me to let me know. I could have had a friend of mine get you out rather than you having to pay to do so. Anyway, It sounds like you had a good time and that's what's important!
Thank You for staying with us...

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol F
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect lakefront chalet rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful lakefront home. Everything we could possibly need or want was supplied. The home was clean and welcoming and the setting was absolutely beautiful. We only stayed for Father's Day weekend but wish it could have been longer.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We were happy to have you...come back soon!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjsgrunt
1 review
“An amazing week of relaxation and peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This home was so beautiful. The owners go above and beyond their duty to ensure we had everything we needed. My kids fished All day and we roasted marshmallows over the fire pit at night. The view was indescribable. Thank you for letting us share your piece of heaven! Would love to make this a permanent yearly rental.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Glad you guys enjoyed yourselves...

Ernie and Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
1 review
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wow. The home is absolutely beautiful. The lake is gorgeous and the pictures do not do the property justice to how beautiful the home is. My wife and 4 of our really good friends rented this home for a simple getaway that was geographically close to all of us. We absolutely loved the home from the minute we walked in till the time we said our good-byes. Ernie was great to deal with and his neighbors were extrememly helpful in helping us find a walking trail for a little excercise.

We absolutely loved it and have discussed making this an annual trip!

Rob D.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The proximity to the lake.Fie pit
Liked least: Directions to property/Address
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank You Rob....You and your family are welcome back whenever you feel like coming

Ernie and Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing