We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless and gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot Tub-main level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub-main level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Hot Tub-main level
Living Area-Main Level
Dining/Living area-main level
Dining/Kitchen Area- main level
Open air stairs may pose concern for families with very young children
Kitchen-main level
Master bedroom- main level
Master Bath-main level
Master Bath-main level
Master Bath-main level
Rec Room- lower level
Rec Room- lower level
Rec Room- lower level
Bath-upper level
Bedroom 4 lower level. 2 Full beds 3 twins
Bedroom 5- lower level
bathroom-lower level
Boulder Lake Club includes pool, beach & boating
Boulder View Tavern-right next to Boulder Lake club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina F
1 review
“Spotless and gorgeous”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a lovely stay. The house was spacious, modern, and most of all SPOTLESS. Would definitely recommend this house for a perfect getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Gina, Thanks for you thoughts on our home and your stay. Hope you are able to come again.
Leslee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home for a summer vacation with family.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent the week in August with the extended family and all had a great time. Plenty of room for all. Just one caveat, if you have toddlers be careful with the stairs as they can fall through easily. That didn't happen to us but we could see how it could happen.
The owners were excellent. Leslee kept in touch during our stay and answered any questions we had quickly. There was a small mechanical issue in the home and it was handled promptly and professionally. The house was very clean and well stocked on our arrival.
The included passes to the Big Boulder Lake Club were a nice perk. The kids loved the pools and playing in the lake. We even had them out on kayaks, pedal boats and a pontoon boat during our stay. A couple of rainy days didn't spoil the fun. There are plenty of indoor activities in the area to keep the little ones occupied and their parents sane. Just a word about the play room, since our kids were six and under they spent most of their time on the main floor where we could keep an eye on them. It would have been great if they were older, they could have enjoyed the game room more.
We will definitely consider returning in the future and would certainly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area to stay at this property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Steve and his family were great guests. They were cooperative and helpful during the mechanical issue.They left the house in great condition. We would gladly have them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica J
1 review
“Excellent Family Vacation - PLENTY of room”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We loved everything from the games, foozball, wine glasses, and the extra spices for cooking! The Boulder Lake Beach club was perfect for our group (ages 6 to 83) - something for everyone. We all agreed this was one of our best vacations ever. We get together once every summer and have rented houses in VT, NH, the Catskills, Berkshires, and in RI. Your home was perfect for our group - plenty of space. And the cul de sac was great too for the kids - they ran races around it while we made dinner ! It is sometimes those simple things that keep everyone happy and entertained.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Erica, Thanks for your wonderful review of our home and your stay. We are so happy your family had such a good time. Thanks for leaving our home in great shape. We look forward to having you back next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer
Leslee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poguemaho...
Stony Brook, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location-Great House”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The home couldn't be in a better location. Steps from Big Boulder, which offers day and night skiing and just a few minutes drive to Jack Frost. We've stayed in this house in the past but the new owners, Leslee and Tom, have made some great improvements. We travelled with my two sons and 6 of their friends (19-22 yrs of age) and the floor plan for the house was perfect. The bottom floor had two bedrooms 5 beds that slept a total of 6, a full bathroom, washer and dryer and a great rec room that the boys never left. The rec room offered Foosball, darts, a mini bar, flat screen TV with Netflix and a lot of privacy. My wife and I spent most of our time on the main floor and never heard the boys while they were downstairs. The main floor has a nice living room with a TV and mini blue tooth speaker, a dining area and good size kitchen. There is a full bath on the main floor that is shared with the Master Bedroom along with an indoor Jacuzzi room just off the Master Bedroom and kitchen with great views of the mountain, especially at night. The third floor had two bedrooms and a seperate bathroom.The house also comes with Wi-Fi which of course is a necessity and we were also supplied with linens and towels. Leslee and Tom were great to deal with and responded back to any question we had right away. No doubt we will be renting from them again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing