We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Movie Theater”

Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: H2Oooohh Indoor Water Park is complete with 2 tube slides, a raft slide, 2 body slides, wave pool, lily pad crossing, in-water basketball, 2 hot tubs, snack bar, adult bar, and flow rider surf machine! No hotel room required; walk-ins are welcome! Grab your towel and come enjoy 84 degrees of fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
South Plainfied
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Movie Theater”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We saw the new Spiderman at Splitrock Movie Theater. What a blast!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    135
    94
    33
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the Water Park”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My grandchildren love it, so I love it. Great wave pool and food is okay, not too expensive. You can bring your own, if you want.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeny1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have been to several water parks from North Conway, NH to Lake George, NY and this one was great! The kids loved the surf machine and the slides. Lots to offer.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We went to H2O Indoor waterpark at Split Rock Resort February 2012 during midwinter recess. It was a very good experience. Most of the rides are meant for children up to maybe 12.

Their thrill ride is not necessarily so thrilling, but it was fun and all the other rides are good distractions. Compared to Great Wolf the rides are definitely more tame but it is so much cheaper since we only wanted to spend a day at the waterpark, not overnight. And the important thing was hardly any waits for lines.

There are 2 thrill rides side by side maybe 3 story high, one is completely in the dark and the other lets light through the tube.

Then there is the family ride where about 6 can fit and again, not too exciting, but my children don't like it too risky anyway.

Of course the usual play area-rope across the water, basketball in the water,

There is also a nice wave pool., kiddi pool area with a very small "kiddie slide"

The only LOOONG line was for surf simulator which we never got a chance to try because of the wait.

Decent food, usual amusement park fare

Pros:
price- for what you get--check hours to make the most of it
safety - lots of lifeguards
clean

Cons:
NO towels provided
NO life jackets
distance from New York was more than 2 hours


Overall we had a wonderful time and would definitely think about going back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank edlr4ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We visit this resort every year.”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The kids love to go to the in door water park. The kids love to be in the water.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark also viewed

Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing