We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Tubing”
Review of Big Boulder

Big Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first commercial ski resort in Pennsylvania offers a wide variety of outdoor sports and recreation for all ages and skill levels.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Tubing”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wasted time and money this evening. Paid $27 per head for our 5 family members for a 3 hour time slot. Got in only two runs in just about 2 hours. Bad enough that we, and it looked like many others, left. $13.50 for a 45 second run -- we won't be doing that again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mastrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    47
    14
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Pocono Skiing”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Perfect for a day ski with younger skiers. Nice bar and snack shop. Typical pocono skiing. Great for night skiing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank goldfidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Something new for the summer”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Instead of spending a week at the Jersey shore we decided to try out the mountains. With the help of Kara, from Laurel Woods Realty, we found a great place on Big Boulder lake and had a great summer. Very nice and relaxing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank subphillyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were there for a day, staff are real nice and friendly. we were guess paid for canoe and motor boats, the lake was very windy very scary for a minute but we enjoyed and ride. They also have the pool and basketball, or volleyball available for members or guess. Nice quiet and everyone is lay-back. will recommend if you go with a big group, a couple will not have as much fun alone, unless they just want the sun and the beach area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank orlenda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tubing”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

We go tubing every year. This is the first year we did Big Boulder. It wasn't crowded and they was the only ski resort at this time of the year that still had tubbing available. The slopes was fast and two steep hills. We really enjoyed ourselves and will do Big boulder again next year. Next year will add snow boarding just didn't have time this year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Boulder also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Big Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing