We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Mt Four Star Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mt Four Star Lodge
Mt Four Star in Fall Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Mt Four Star Lodge
Mt Four Star in Fall
Living room
Living room on 2nd floor
Game room
Large dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with Twin Beds
Outdoor hot tub
Outdoor Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PapaJoe44
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value, but don't expect new...”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property is centrally located close to the Split Rock Resort. The home is a bit dated, but served its purpose. If you're looking for a newer home to rent, this is not the house for you. We've rented this property twice (2012 & 2013) and had a standing reservation, but the real estate agent messed up and gave the house away to someone else the weekend we needed it. Not good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Don’t understand why you posted this review on our property. Your group just rent this home again this year and they never complained or had any issues. Please understand that a standing reservation without a contract or a down payment is not a secured rental. Also, the agent that was dealing with the bookings was not aware that you were a repeated customer for the past 3 years and she booked the other two homes that are right next to this property, in which, I assume you wanted to rent.
I am the homeowner of this property and I never received an inquiry from you so why are you posting this review on this website? I have always dealt with another person privately and not thru any on line website. I hope to continue doing business with this person because I appreciate the repeated business. However, I will have second thoughts about renting to this group again if they are so disappointed with our homes. Not nice.
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Hi Timmy! Thank you so much for staying in our home. Your group left our house in wonderful condition. We are in the process of upgrading our entertainment systems and really appreciate your feedback. We hope you come back and visit with us again!

Mary & Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gettysburg
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing