We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Guys weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
all photos were taken September 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
all photos were taken September 2017
one of our neighbors hidden view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
all photos were taken September 2017
one of our neighbors
hidden view of house
the lake
bowling alley at Split Rock
indoor water park t Split Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Guys weekend”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Jeff had contacted us and asked if we could leave a review for the property. We are more than happy to do so. We were up at the house for a guys weekend over the summer. We went Whitewater rafting and ziplining both awesome times. Jeff was very knowledgeable about fun things to do in the area. The house was great very rustic and relaxing. Even though it was summertime we got to use the wood burning stove as it cools down at night. Beds were comfortable plenty of room on the decks to bbq and the views were great, Very private truly does feel like you are in the tree tops we will be back again in August!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Was a pleasure having you! Since your visit we have made several upgrades to the house hope to see you this summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vahid K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for a nice weekend”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We liked everything about the house, very well decorated, clean appliances and dishes, nice deck and a grill. It is situated nicely in the woods, we saw some deers welcoming us when we arrived. We didn't notice any bad smell as opposed what we had read from the reviews.

The only things to consider is to bring your own sheets and blankets. The ones there are a bit old. Also, the water in the bathroom had a weired color. We didn't care that much cause we did not want to take a shower and we had brought enough drinking water. The host was very helpful and welcoming and tried to make sure we are having a good time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thanks for the nice review. The water filter needed to be changed and was done immediately. I offered to send my repair man in but they said it was ok. When guests book they are informed to bring up their own sheets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this cozy place in the woods .Skiing and tubing are minutes away.We also went to a nearby vineyard and shooting range. Highly recommend this cute cabin. Let me not forget to mention the owner Jeff who you can contact 24-7 was a big help giving us recommendations for everything...Thanks Hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie D
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tucked in the Woods”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you would like a cabin experience, this is a great choice. I was looking for something secluded in the woods that did not look like a normal house. This house did not disappoint. We really enjoyed the wood burning stove. Definitely made the area nice and toasty. We had fun with the small pool table and dart board. We enjoyed breakfast at piggys and dinner at nicks cafe, both literally about 2 minutes away driving. We did the snowtubing at Big Boulder a few minutes away as well. The owner can easily be reached and it was nice that he checked in on us to make sure we got there and everything was ok. I recommend this home if you are not looking for luxury and want to be in a nice secluded area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaykut22
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Valentines Weekend”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Valentines Weekend
My girlfriend and I just stayed at this house for the Valentine weekend. We had a blast. The weather was perfect for skiing right up the road. Lots of deer everyday to watch from the windows.The house was cozy and warm. We cooked one nite and went to Nicks Lake House the other. Food was good right on the lake. Jeff was nice to leave us a bottle of wine on the kitchen table. Bed was comfortable views were awesome and the seclusion of the house was great.We will definitely be back in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomastin...
Steelton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this hidden treasure. The house was delightfully decorated, comfortable and felt like home. The seven of us were easily accommodated just as indicated in the information about the house. Since the occasion was a family reunion, it was large enough to accommodate the larger family for meals. We're a nature loving family so the outside view with the daily deer sightings were great. We purchased wood but didn't get a chance to use the wood stove located in the main room. The laundry facilities worked well so we were able to go home with clean clothes. The Christmas decoration added a nice touch and made for a wonderful, restful time away. Of course we took time to visit the water park and go tubing and skiing. All the activities were close by, so there were no problems getting to the places we wanted to go. The grocery store did not carry the things we forgot to bring, so next time we'll do a better job of bringing what we need. I think we'll make plans to go back in warmer weather so we can take advantage of the large deck and BBQ pit. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the lovely review! Can't wait to see you guys this summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Not maintained well.”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location of the property was easy to find. Precise instruction was given by the owner which was helpful.
Cons:
1. House smelled weird.
2. Its actually 1 full bath and 1 half bath. The second half bath is too small for a good built man to even enter. This delayed us for our outdoor activities as we 6 of us had to wait for the single bathroom to get ready.
3. Kitchen utensils definitely needs an upgrade.
4. Floors and bathroom were not very clean.
5. No outdoor fire-pit near the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing Really (will be best place if maintained well)
Liked least: Everything was least waste of money.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
In our correspondence it clearly stated that the fire pit is not allowed in our community. We have rented to groups of 6 or larger and noone ever complained about utensils or a small bathroom. The house has a woodsy scent certainly not unpleasant. We always tell our guests to contact me if there are any issues and we always do our best to rectify the situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing