We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff can't make up for this seedy place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Staff can't make up for this seedy place.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently spent three nights in the Split Rock Resort. Did not go into the water park heard it was nice but not included in room price. Nothing was included. There was an additional charge for mini golf, bowling, water park. Food was not that great but pricey. Breakfast was the best meal and the staff was genuinely nice and helpful. Accommodations quite dated. Be aware that if you are booking an event for a specific number of people who ever signs the contract will be on the hook for cancelled rooms. For the price, the facility needs considerable updating across the board. Keep the staff they were great improve everything else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about our Resort we are very pleased that our staff was halpful to you and your guests. All of your comments are welcome to us as we look to improve going into the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    453
    366
    262
    295
See reviews for
1,006
255
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are timeshare owners and decided to get out of the hot Florida sun and head north. By looking at the Interval International website, it looked like there was going to be a ton to do with our kids: arcade, mini golf, boating movies, indoor water park and more! So we booked our stay at Willowbrook at Split Rock Resort.

Our check-in was a late one due to really bad traffic during our road trip. It was a real smooth check-in, but when we got to our condo, the keys didn't work. Luckily there was a maintenance worker in our building who offered to run back to the front desk to get us new keys. When he returned, those keys didn't work either, so he went back. Third time was the charm. We were so impressed by his willingness to help, especially with it being passed 11pm.

Our rooms were clean, contemporary and spacious. You could tell that it was a lot newer than the rest of the resort. We read the owners' newsletter that said that the resort will be undergoing renovations. We were also pleasantly surprised when we received two suites! We didn't know how much trading power our Orlando resorts had so we got upgraded!

We planned on doing a lot of cooking while there, but the cooking utensils and some of the cookware were inadequate. Luckily, while shopping at Hazel Meats, the staff informed me of a general store nearby. So I went to the local Dollar General to pick up cooking utensils, chef's knives, and frying pans.

We loved all the amenities. Movie night was a great treat for the kids, but the theater could use some new seating and a new sound system. The kids loved the arcade, playground, visiting Split Rock and mini golf. The only downside was we got in one week before summer season officially began and a lot of summer activities, like archery, weren't available yet, and the water park had limited open hours, which we didn't realize and missed our opportunity. One of my biggest suggestions about the indoor pools is to convert to salt water systems and get rid of the chlorine. The smell was so caustic, I got really nauseous and we were only there for about 30 minutes.

The area by the lodge and lake was beautiful, but we didn't want to stay or relax because there was deer feces everywhere. I understand it's nature, and there were A LOT of deer around, but in order to make the area more inviting to the guests, you just have to clean that up, especially with it being a wedding ceremony location. (I'm a wedding planner. I always notice these things.)

Other than the old decor in the main buildings and some improvements here and there, we had a fantastic time. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The town was charming and we were close to Hickory Run Park, which we visited twice. We also took a short 2 day trip into Philadelphia. We really did have a great time, look forward to all the renovations that they are planning to make, and we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about Split Rock your input about your stay helps us not only on how to improve but it also helps with comtinuous staff training throughout the resort.. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.and we really look forward in seeing you and your family back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Family of seven stayed over the Willowbrook suites facing a golf course in Split Rock Resort over the weekend June 21th-23th. Great place for a family and small kids. The apartment was beautiful, elegant decorated with a cozy feel, very roomy for a big family. Apartment was updated with a very nice kitchen,very airy, and super clean. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi which was a big plus.We are definitely coming back. The waterpark and the lake beach were lovely. The lake beach had a bar and a restaurant. There is lots of fun not only for kids but for adults as well. The whole resort has tons of events and entertainment for every taste. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about our resort we greatly appreciate the nice words you had about your stay with us.We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I love this place. Located within walking distance
Of the beautiful Lake
Harmony, this resort has a lot of
Exciting things to do and see. Swmming pools (indoor and out), beach, games, boating, tubing, fireworks, and fine and casual dining.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w1nniethepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about our Resort we greatly appreciate the nice description of our resort and property. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I just returned from a trip to split rock. First, their are a number of facilities and it appears some may be nicer than others explaining the variety of star ratings. I stayed in the Lakeside Lodge which is .6 tenths of a mile from the main building the Galleria with the bowling alley,etc. so you need a shuttle to get there.
My room was very dated I'd guess it hadn't been updated in 30 or more years. The toilet barely flushed, the hot water in shower changed temperature from hot to very hot unexpectedly and the decor is old. Also none of the towels matched.
The bar was shutdown for renovations (kind of late in season I thought) so you have to shuttle to galleria to do anything. My friends were at the Galleria and their rooms were also dated. Lastly, you have to pay a $1 each time you enter the property - it seems to me should pay once a day or as a hotel guest get comped - I know it's only a dollar but it's the principle.
On a positive note I had a nice view of the beach, the staff were nice (although I thought they could use more help) and the view of the beach was nice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JGB514094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about our Resort: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beach area and that our staff was friendly.We truly appreciate all of your comments. Here at Split Rock we are making great efforts to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Harmony hotels

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was a mini fathers day getaways with about 14 people. I purchased a Travelzoo certificate for a 2 night stay with a $50.00 resort credit and I was surprised to get 4 bowling passes. The weather wasn't good for the month it was mainly cold so we were unable to use or visit the lake with was disappointing. We stayed in a Willowbrook One Bedroom Suite would of had preferred a two bedroom suite since from there website its obvious they have two bedroom suits but its seems that because it was a voucher that wasnt an option. We brought food from home and bought some at the Galleria pizzeria. We all had an excellent stay and I must admit that I was a little hesitant due to the fact that in the beginning of the trip i had car issues and already came across a semi racist red neck so i was hoping for a better interaction with the employees from the resort. The suite was very clean and i loved the fact that we had connecting rooms. We enjoyed the bowling alley. I feel the resort can do so much more with all of the land they have also I arrived late to the resort and had no idea where i was supposed to go to check in so better information or directions on where to go when arriving would be great. Overall, this was a nice stay and I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the Resort we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the resort amenities . We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to see you back again in the naer future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a mini vacation for my husband and I as well as our 9 year old identical twin sons. I purchased a Travelzoo certificate and it consisted of a 2 night stay, $50.00 resort credit and 4 bowling passes. We stayed in a one bedroom Slope Side Suite in the Galleria. We brought all of our food with us from home as well as bought a few items from the nearby grocery store. We all had an excellent stay and I must admit that I was a little hesitant as to what we would find during this stay because of all the negative reviews that I read about this resort. However, the suite was very clean. We really enjoyed out time in the bowling alley. There is a toll road where you have to pay $1.00 each time you use the road however, if you bring your receipt to the resort you will be able to use it towards your purchases. (We had two receipts and used them to buy ice cream.) The only downside about this resort is that they charge for everything which is not a good thing! You should not have to pay for plastic Ping Pong balls which by the way are in a large bubble gum machine. (We notice this from others who were buying the balls so that they could play Ping Pong.) We used our $50.00 resort credit towards the indoor water park expense and the bowling passes saved us another $28.00. Overall, this was a nice stay and I recommend it. We will be returning in August but staying as timeshare guests.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a suite in the Slope Side Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMJalmost40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about the Resort we are grateful that you have choosen Split Rock to come and visit your comments will help us to improve. We look forward to see you again in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
13.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#4 of 6 in White Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
14.3 mi away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,712 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
22.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Rock Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Property: Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Address: 428 Moseywood Road, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing