We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winter Getaway!”
Review of Cove Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cove Haven Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Reviewed 5 June 2014

our 9th trip and 2nd & a very Stormy trip to Cove Haven! We arrived in the afternoon after a very long drive (7hrs and usually only takes 4) and were greeted by a very nice woman at the desk who offered us an upgrade to the Champagne Towers which we declined at first and we were checked in with no trouble and were off to our room in a few minutes when we got to our room we had talked and decided to call the desk and see if we could take the upgrade after all we were given a Champagne Tower room immediately and she sent housekeeping to make sure the room was just right and even sent someone to our room to give us the new key and bring us to the room! We enjoyed the sit down meals with more than enough choices for both Breakfast and Dinner and All the dining staff are just awesome!!! We had a truly wonderful weekend "Snowed In" at Cove Haven and we hope to be back sometime this fall! Thanks to all of the wonderful staff for a Great Trip Cove Haven!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aimee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We love your review, aishae!! Thank you! See you for #10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,540 - 1,546 of 2,665 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice rooms, friendly staff. Resort a little difficult to find. Little available for lunch at the resort. Few activities in early May due to cold. Breakfast and dinner served nicely with variety of food choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review, nkparie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you want to go some place where you feel like everyone is family and are treated special this is the place. My husband and I have been coming to Cove Haven since August of 2004 for our honeymoon. I don't fly and found an advertisment for it in Brides magazine. Well in less tha 10 years we have been there 20 times, and this August as we celebrate our 10 year anniversary it will be there. I love the rooms, the atmosphere, how relaxed I am when I am there and the people. There are so many great people that work there, just to name a few, Honest Phil, Susie the cocktail waitress, Dolly, Dennis and Chris the servers, The women at check-in and the women in the dining hall, oh and how can I forget our photographers. The only complaint about our last stay way CXO Billy O, I disn't find him funny or entertaining but that won't keep me away, see you in August!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suemare07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Happy 10th anniversary!! Thank you for the amazing review! Our Team is going to love it. See you in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our room was comfortable, but the room needs an upgrade. Our room was clean but there were a bunch of bugs in the room (part of being in the mountains). The hot tub was in the shape of a heart and the bed was circular.

The mini-golf and the pool were a lot of fun. The comedy show/magic show were also entertaining. The buffet was great and it was really fun. I would go back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymondqueliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback, raymondqueliz. Happy to hear that you'd visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We arrived at Cove Haven on May 17th very tired from a 15 hr drive from St. Louis, MO. Our room was not ready but they did have a upgrade ready so we could get into a room and nap before starting activities. We stayed in the Garden of Eden Apple room, which has no windows.What a comfortable bed and pillows. I thought about trying to take the bed home with a few pillows but thought the staff would notice it missing, lol. Loved, loved, loved the pool in the room. We spent more time in the pool then the heart shape tub. I ended up loving this room, so much we booked our stay for October. The staff is wonderful, We love Chris and Dennis in the dinning room, love their sense of humor! We met some really great people and laughed so much. There is nothing better then sitting at a table with strangers then by the time we leave the resort we have exchanged emails and plan to keep in touch. Tried my best to get my husband and i in the XXX newly wed game. I don't know which was better the game or watching my husband breaking out in a sweat as the called all the numbers around ours. There were only 6 tickets in the bucket and a guest had to only pick out 4 tickets. We will get in it next time! Can't wait for our next visit. After that visit we sill be silver forever lovers!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Love the group photo, rea63! Thank you so much for the review. See you next time. <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Glen the boat instructor was excellent & going on the speed boat was amazing
Stephanie is such an amazing waitress ,she's very polite, fast paced, & I wish she can be my waitress at every Resturaunt that I ever go to!!!
Dennie's a wonderful waiter
****Billy O Sucks in everything especially At BINGO
Regina was very nice At the cafe & is a fast cook!
Over all my stay was Ok BUT the Dinner the first night was so horrible and I wasn't happy it was my sisters birthday and we ended up having to wait until 9pm to go into the cafe to eat dinner because the dinner tasted horrible and made me sick then we complained to the front desk and she gave us a pass to eat for free at the cafe! But the dinner we thought we was having on my sisters birthday was very memorable but not in a good way! I won't ever stay again during a weekday I stayed May 19/21

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabbie1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Very sorry to hear about your dinner, Tabbie1127. I will be sharing your feedback with our Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Garden Of Eden Apple Suite .. was clean but there are staiins in the carpet in the bathroom and the pool was dirty. There is mortar in the pool area that needs repair. Suite as a whole needs updating. The team members were awesome as always. The food was outstanding though there were issues with seating on Saturday night. Would like to see the porterhouse steaks brought back for Saturdays Strip Night. The entertainment was ok. Comedians were really funny but the bands were not as good as we are used to. Would like to see Wildfire Band and Group Du Jour brought back. Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Happy to hear you had a good stay, Dolores R. We love our Forever Lovers Reunion weekends. We would like to check out the suite you mentioned. Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com with the details of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
23.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,507 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
19.4 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,558 reviews
13.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,243 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range: £128 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cove Haven Resort is romantic couples-only destination located in the scenic Pocono Mountains. Famous for being the birthplace of the heart-shaped whirlpool, it's also known for having invented the world-famous 7' tall Champagne Tower whirlpool. More than just romantic suites, Cove Haven also features all-inclusive dining, numerous activities to enjoy at your leisure or with a social director,nightly entertainment with comedians, DJs, live bands, and specialty acts like hypnotists and magicians, plus other amenities with indoor and outdoor pools, seasonal activities, and headline entertainment featuring famous names from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing