We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 wedding anniversary ”
Review of Cove Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove Haven Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3 wedding anniversary ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I thought it would be a cheesy couples resort but it was an awesome trip for the price. The staff is amazing most of all Honest Phil (who is absolutely hilarious)!! The food was fantastic, fed the deer and plenty to do onsite no need to leave the resort. Defiantly would go back. We got married in Vegas and for the exact coast great getaway...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MELLONIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Happy anniversary! Thank you for sharing it with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    764
    404
    252
    302
See reviews for
7
2,208
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is the worse place I ever stay . We arrived at 3:30 and our room was not ready until 7:40, very old looking , dirty , smell rooms , food was terrible , in our bed found black bug . Do not waist your time and money in Cove Haven

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 55667788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We apologize for the late check in, 55667788. We'd like the opportunity to welcome you back to experience our first-class guest services the way it should be. Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com to see how we can make this happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lakeville hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time for our honeymoon & again for our 6th year anniversary. We got a instant upgrade & everything down to the food was tremendously good. We told all of our family & friends if they're looking for a beautiful place to get away than Cove Haven is the place to go!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Happy 6th year anniversary! Thank you for spending these special occasions with us and thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent one night that included a comedian show. The room and grounds were clean and well kept. The resort is an older style and quite welcoming. Breakfast and dinner included greatly exceeded our expectations. Every thing was very fresh, not just warmed over Buffett. The staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for the review, Steve L. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hubby & I booked Harbor Tower room, room was clean but very dated & musty . TVs are from the 80s, mattress was old & worn. Very noisy as you can hear many doors open & close.
Def need to update the room decor.
Food was average.
Lots to do on site, we took a boat ride , & saw lots of deer. Joined in some of the couples activities.
Staff was super nice. The property was very well maintained but also could use some updating.
They had 2 outdoor pools, on the small side & not heated.
For what we paid doubt we will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAWNKLEIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We'd like to check out the suite you mentioned, DAWNKLEIN. Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com with the details of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Suffield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We came here on our honeymoon 30 years ago and continue to come back!Never disappoints lots of fun and games the rooms are fun and the staff and entertainment is fabulous !Live lives here❤️Food is good!So enjoy Honest Phil and his many jokes!Happy Anniversary to us

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikeval1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Happy 30 year anniversary!! LOVE your review! Thank you! <3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Dale, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My partner and I felt like we took a trip in a certain Deloran and traveled back to 1984 where plush red velvet was the best and you couldn't get enough of racquetball. The resort is very well-maintained and clean. I wish they had put some of the extensive dollars that they put into maintaining the place into updating it. The staff at the resort are some of the nicest people you will cover plan into and they will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy yourself. My biggest problem with the resort is that its facilities are severely underutilized. For example they had a gigantic room that holds three tennis courts and nothing else, but they also have several outdoor tennis courts as well. Who plays that many rounds of tennis where you need so many facilities devoted to just that?! They also underutilized the water facilities. The offer motor boat rides which were great and also paddleboat options. But that is it. I find the resort also teases you with options that are not available to current guest. Such as the indoor ice-skating rink which looked like it had not been resurfaced in over two years and the water raft ride that was permanently closed. The resort is very much set up like a cruiseship offering daily activities, but I found those lacking is well with only one activity being offered per hour and ending at 5 o'clock. They really could benefit from hiring an event planner to add more exciting options throughout the day. The resort is located in the middle of nowhere and it would be great not to be tempted to leave every day. We were a young 30-year-old couple and I understand the many complaints from people in my age group referring to the resort has dated. Cove Haven is really a beautiful place and I really hope they consider putting money into it to turn it into someplace that would attract a younger crowd. You can really see that they put a lot of attention and effort into entertaining and keeping their 50 and overcrowd happy. But at the end of the day this group of people will not sustain your business and they need to invest in attracting a younger group. Overall I see potential but I also see that the lack of desire to put effort into doing what they need to.

Room Tip: We originally booked a Harbor View. Don't be fooled by the promise of a beautiful view of the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback, Tammi F. We hope you return to see all the exciting things we have planned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
23.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
20.7 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
21.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,283 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Property: Cove Haven Resort
Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing