We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place on nice little lake”
Review of Lake Mocatek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Mocatek Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were looking for a room on a lake near but not on Lake Wallenpaupack itself. Lake Mocatek Inn was the right choice. It was within easy driving distance of all the places we enjoy in the lake district of the Poconos, and a lovely drive east over to Bushkill Falls. Studio apartment was clean and functional, and the owners were friendly and helpful. There was traffic noise from Route 590 but otherwise the spot is secluded and private. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and looking out at the lake. We've stayed many different places in the Poconos but we'll return to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocatekManagement, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Lake Mocatek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

I spend 200+ nights away from home every year and have a retail location here in NE Pa. I am so glad I called this motel and decided to stay here this winter. I have been here for almost 2 months off and on and it's been a great experience all the way. Staying in one of the largest rooms, #5, and it's like coming home every night instead of going to my room. Owners are very honest, polite, courteous people that take a lot of pride in what they are doing, and always let me know they appreciate me staying at their motel. Internet always works, good cell phone reception, nice vizio flat screen. Great Place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocatekManagement, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I travel for a living and spend most of my time in Motels instead of home. I found this Motel in a remote location in Pa. The owners and staff are very polite and always asking if my room is OK, or do I need anything? My room is very clean and comfortable. Nice furniture and Bed. Very large bathroom. Small deck of the front of my room over looking the lake. Cozy, quiet, and peaceful. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and busle of the city, I would highly recomend this Motel.

Sincerely,
The traveling salesman

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KeithIndianapolis_In
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ss1958, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you, we really appreciate you sharing your good experience with others! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This little motel offers nice, well appointed, clean and spacious rooms. Many ammenities are included in the rooms including pillow-top mattresses, cool polyester sheets, fluffy soft Martha Stewart towels, soaps and creams for the shower, and the owners even brought us a vase full of beautiful flowers from thier home garden. The whole place is well cared for and demonstrates caring for it's residents. They even offer free capuccino on request. What a gem of a place for those who are looking for a nice, secluded place to stay that is close to all of the activities that the area offers. I will definitely go back. I just loved the whole atmosphere.

Room Tip: There are 7 rooms to this motel. They are well described on the web site.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amtrcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
5.7 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
23.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,614 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
14.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Mocatek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Mocatek Inn

Address: 159 Purdytown Tpke, Rte 590, Lakeville, PA 18438-4020
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range: £64 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Mocatek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque lodging establishment located on a beautiful 40 acre private lake, offering quiet and affordable accommodations in a variety of rooms, apartments and chalets.This family owned and operated Inn is located near lake Wallenpaupack and several of the Pocono's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Mocatek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing