We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Lake Mocatek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Mocatek Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Lackawaxen, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I called late in the evening and they actually answered the phone. No nonsense recordings. The price was right and the owner awaited for my arrival. The room was neat and clean and beds were comfortable. Plain and simple, just what I needed. Coffee and Biscotti were offered in the Lobby and I enjoyed it while speaking to the owner Nina, in the Gazebo. We sat for hours, watching the wildlife and talking about life. The Lilly pads are in bloom and the fish are jumping. The most wonderful part of my overnight stay...This was the place for me. Relaxation and Solitude in the early morning. Check out was a noon which was another aspect for good business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bonjojr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sead S, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed overnight in unit 5, which is very large and also has a deck on the front. The room was spotless and the owner, I think his name was Seth was very friendly and attentive to our needs. I would definitely come back for another stay. Very peaceful place to relax and unwind. Good Vibes

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sead S, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were looking for a room on a lake near but not on Lake Wallenpaupack itself. Lake Mocatek Inn was the right choice. It was within easy driving distance of all the places we enjoy in the lake district of the Poconos, and a lovely drive east over to Bushkill Falls. Studio apartment was clean and functional, and the owners were friendly and helpful. There was traffic noise from Route 590 but otherwise the spot is secluded and private. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and looking out at the lake. We've stayed many different places in the Poconos but we'll return to this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocatekManagement, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I spend 200+ nights away from home every year and have a retail location here in NE Pa. I am so glad I called this motel and decided to stay here this winter. I have been here for almost 2 months off and on and it's been a great experience all the way. Staying in one of the largest rooms, #5, and it's like coming home every night instead of going to my room. Owners are very honest, polite, courteous people that take a lot of pride in what they are doing, and always let me know they appreciate me staying at their motel. Internet always works, good cell phone reception, nice vizio flat screen. Great Place!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocatekManagement, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, In
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I travel for a living and spend most of my time in Motels instead of home. I found this Motel in a remote location in Pa. The owners and staff are very polite and always asking if my room is OK, or do I need anything? My room is very clean and comfortable. Nice furniture and Bed. Very large bathroom. Small deck of the front of my room over looking the lake. Cozy, quiet, and peaceful. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and busle of the city, I would highly recomend this Motel.

Sincerely,
The traveling salesman

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KeithIndianapolis_In
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ss1958, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you, we really appreciate you sharing your good experience with others! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This little motel offers nice, well appointed, clean and spacious rooms. Many ammenities are included in the rooms including pillow-top mattresses, cool polyester sheets, fluffy soft Martha Stewart towels, soaps and creams for the shower, and the owners even brought us a vase full of beautiful flowers from thier home garden. The whole place is well cared for and demonstrates caring for it's residents. They even offer free capuccino on request. What a gem of a place for those who are looking for a nice, secluded place to stay that is close to all of the activities that the area offers. I will definitely go back. I just loved the whole atmosphere.

Room Tip: There are 7 rooms to this motel. They are well described on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amtrcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
5.7 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
23.0 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,581 reviews
14.0 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Mocatek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Mocatek Inn

Property: Lake Mocatek Inn
Address: 159 Purdytown Tpke, Rte 590, Lakeville, PA 18438-4020
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Mocatek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque lodging establishment located on a beautiful 40 acre private lake, offering quiet and affordable accommodations in a variety of rooms, apartments and chalets.This family owned and operated Inn is located near lake Wallenpaupack and several of the Pocono's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Mocatek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing