We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental home I being in a long long time”
other travellers have booked this property
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Lower, lake level deck with outdoor shower
COVERED LAKE LEVEL WALK OUT DECK
Brand new dock...swim from it in summer or ice skate right off it in winter
KITCHEN!
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN
FROZEN LAKE IN WINTER...BRING YOUR ICE SKATES !!
Perfect fall foliage getaway weekend! OR   great place to spend the Holidays with family and friends
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM WITH 2ND FIREPLACE
LAKE LEVEL LIVING ROOM
WALKING DOWN TO THE LAKE ON A PERFECT OCTOBER MORNING
kids at shore of lake..MAKE SOME MEMORIES OF YOUR OWN !!
view from deck in fall 2013
FALL 2014
LOOKING WEST
QUEEN BED IN BEDROOM 2
MIDDLE FLOOR 2RD BEDROOM
QUEEN BED IN MASTER SUITE
TOP FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
LAKE LEVEL SLEEPING AREA....GREAT FOR THE KIDS
MIDDLE FLOOR 2ND BEDROOM
DOUBLE BED IN BEDROOM 3
ACROSS THE LAKE IN SUMMER
a fire by the lake AUTUMN 2015
fall foliage from the dock
fall foliage
the dock.....RELAX
south end by the dam
Caught right off our dock!! June of 2016..bring your license!!
SAME GUEST a year later !!   caught from our dock June 2017
FISH RIGHT FROM OUR DOCK ( NEED A PA. STATE LICENSE! )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lakeville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maximilia...
2 reviews
“Best rental home I being in a long long time”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent an awesome weekend on Ernie's lake house. The house is perfect, every little detail is just perfect. We were five adults and three kids, the rooms were so cozy and comfortable. A lot of towels and clean sheets, there is everything you need in this house, you can tell is not just a rental home. The owners love and use it too, and that's the kind of home you should look for when you trying to spend some relaxing quality time withe loved ones. One more thing; the pedaling boat is the best thing for the kids to exercise and play, just make sure you bring life jackets and some mosquito repellent, that's pretty much all you need. Ernest, thanks a bunch. Will be back very soon!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thanks Max...we were happy to have you and your family.....Ernie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTstewvig...
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second time staying here and it was magnificent once again! The house is so cozy, clean, well kept, and beautiful. We are planning a trip for the winter already!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We were so glad to have you as repeat guests and look forward to seeing you again "whenever the mood strikes you!"..Thank you for staying with us

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahS110...
George Town, Grand Cayman
1 review
“Fantastic home with everything we needed - highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house was perfect for our stay with our 2 children and the grandparents. It really is a home from home. Fully equipped kitchen, lovely and clean, plenty of space, warm for the very cold weather we experienced (kids got to play in snow for the first time!), logs for the fires, it really was the ideal country experience. The location on the lake was beautiful, and we'd like to visit again in the summer time. The owner called us the first day to make sure we were happy, which we appreciated. I would (and will) highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay..look forward to having you back whenever you'd like...Caymans sound great this time of year after the winter we've had !!!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves. Thank You for sharing that!!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Big City
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2014
Thank You....glad you enjoyed your stay...look forward to having you again.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jersey Shore
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thanks Kate...Come back soon !!

Ernie and Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middletown
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank You....glad you enjoyed yourselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing