We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend of Fun.”
other travellers have booked this property
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Lower, lake level deck with outdoor shower
COVERED LAKE LEVEL WALK OUT DECK
Brand new dock...swim from it in summer or ice skate right off it in winter
KITCHEN!
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN
FROZEN LAKE IN WINTER...BRING YOUR ICE SKATES !!
Perfect fall foliage getaway weekend! OR   great place to spend the Holidays with family and friends
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM WITH 2ND FIREPLACE
LAKE LEVEL LIVING ROOM
WALKING DOWN TO THE LAKE ON A PERFECT OCTOBER MORNING
kids at shore of lake..MAKE SOME MEMORIES OF YOUR OWN !!
view from deck in fall 2013
FALL 2014
LOOKING WEST
QUEEN BED IN BEDROOM 2
MIDDLE FLOOR 2RD BEDROOM
QUEEN BED IN MASTER SUITE
TOP FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
LAKE LEVEL SLEEPING AREA....GREAT FOR THE KIDS
MIDDLE FLOOR 2ND BEDROOM
DOUBLE BED IN BEDROOM 3
ACROSS THE LAKE IN SUMMER
a fire by the lake AUTUMN 2015
fall foliage from the dock
fall foliage
the dock.....RELAX
south end by the dam
Caught right off our dock!! June of 2016..bring your license!!
SAME GUEST a year later !!   caught from our dock June 2017
FISH RIGHT FROM OUR DOCK ( NEED A PA. STATE LICENSE! )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lakeville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xraytech2...
Laurys Station, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Weekend of Fun.”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We enjoyed every minute of our "all girl" Pocono weekend. The snow on the first day of spring, was a perfect backdrop for the beautiful scenery from the home. A long walk around the development, and the walk on the lake back home was certainly a highlight. We all enjoyed dinner at "The Ledges", and the kitchen table was perfect for our many card games. A very enjoyable weekend......loved the swing before the snow. Soooo relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The scenery from the home, and the walks around the lake. Beautiful.
Liked least: The coffee pot. It is super slow. Haha.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Glad to have hosted you!! Come back soon...
Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR090786
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“New Years Getaway: Fun Holiday at a Great House”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at this lovely home over the New Years Eve holiday. The property is well cared for, roomy and yet very cozy. We had a full party of 8 with us during our stay, but had plenty of space (I may be a bit biased since my Wife and I had the Master BR which occupies its own floor). We put the two large indoor fireplaces and the outdoor fire pit to good use and the Owner, Ernie, was even gracious enough to have a shipment of wood dropped off when we were running low. The house was completely stocked with all the comforts of home; from cookware to towels and from boardgames to blankets, we found that we didn't even need all of the things we had packed. The nearby town was convenient for shopping and the neighbors we met at the property were friendly. We did some skiing during our stay but I'd recommend the slightly longer trek to Jack Frost/Big Boulder vs. the closer but vastly inferior Big Bear Mountain. Since the lake was frozen but not quite skate-ready we only got to enjoy its scenic quality. We would love to make a return trip here in the summer! I would strongly recommend this location to anyone looking for a quality rental home at a reasonable price in an unbeatable setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank You for being our guests. We look forward to having you again whenever you get the urge for a relaxing stay.

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYMichele
NY
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful House and Surroundings”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent weekend in this house. It is lovely and exactly as pictured: fantastic view, high-end appliances, working fireplaces, comfortable beds, plenty of kitchen supplies, ample bedding, warmed up quickly, and we experienced responsive customer service by the owner. We swam in the community's heated indoor pool, used a very hot sauna. A good gym area is also available to renters. The kids played in the snow on the lake and sledded down the driveway (make sure you have four-wheel drive or snow chains if you want to get out in winter). We will be returning for two weeks in summer now that we've tried the place out for a weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Glad to have had you! Looking forward to your 2 week summer stay as I'm sure you are. You picked a great 2 weeks! Enjoy!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustAMomN...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location, location, location !!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We initially booked this place based on the reviews & wow, was everyone spot on! This chalet is gorgeous inside & out! Right on the lake w/views that were breathtaking. The house was beautifully decorated & super clean! Bathrooms on every floor was very convenient & beds were comfy (MBR had memory foam if you like your bed firm). The space itself was pretty big. My kids (7yo) had fun running up/down stairs. The darts in the family room was a hit.

The house itself has everything you may possible need, just bring groceries.
We went during the peak of winter season (Jan16-19 2015) so bring your ice skates! We forgot ours but we still walked on the frozen lake & couldn't get the kids off the ice. If your a diehard fisherman, there were people drilling holes right on the lake & ice fishing & caught fish! Amazing!! It was an absolute fun & memorable weekend my kids & I will remember forever.

Ernie & Holly, thank you so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful home & making our stay comfortable & relaxing. We can't wait to come back this spring/summer.

All the best,
Smith Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: get up driDriveway during winter months. A little tough toveway when ground turned ice.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
We certainly appreciate the kind words. Thank You for being our guests!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAlmeida7...
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
“Pefect Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

You will find very few lake houses like this one. Ernie and Holly keep every bit little detail in place. Well maintained, well equipped , gorgeous and enjoyable place to make memories with family and friends. This houses embraced you and make the word cozy a tangible adjitive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake , Location , furniture
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank You very much. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental house for a quiet getaway”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a great time at this quiet rental. The house was clean and welcoming when we arrived. The kitchen had everything we needed for family meals and dining. The fire pit by the lake was great for fall evenings. Great house for friends and family to get together

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank You.We enjoyed having you
Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
We are both so glad you enjoyed your time at our home. Thank You for the kind words. Look forward to having you back!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing