We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Yadkinville
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really Nice Property”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel, but we were very pleased and definitely would stay here again when in the Lancaster area. The location is very attractive and is convenient. We chose a mini suite which had plenty of room for a couple. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Service was very good at the desk for both check in and check out. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast items compared to most Hamptons we stayed. Other than that, we had no disappointments at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    206
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
332
205
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel (stayed in Dec. 2010). This is a typical Hampton, clean and confortable. I did notice that in my first review I mentoned that the alarm clock was difficult to set and that was true again. We did have a difficult time getting the alarm time to set - maybe the back-up batteries were low because at the next 2 Hamptons we stayed at in this same week we had no problem setting the alarm and the clocks were the same model. There was a post-it on the beds that the duvet was cleaned prior to our check in. The breakfast area was nice with plenty of seating and the food offered was nice, that morning Scrappled Eggs with bacon & cheese and French Toast Sticks were offered along with the usual. No night light in the bathoom.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is one of our very favorite Hampton Inns. They vary a lot in quality, but this one is superb. Very clean bathrooms (no mold in shower for example), lovely clean furnishings inside the room and out, no hassle at front desk, pleasant employees, excellent free breakfast, etc, etc. Lovely sandwich shops are next door in a beautiful shopping center. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book ahead. They are often quite full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slssepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel was very clean and not too far from all of the activity in Lancaster. It was less than ten minutes from Dutch Wonderland. They had a nice looking outdoor pool which we did not get a chance to try out. The free breakfast was good. There is always free coffee accessible. The staff was very nice to deal with. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchmittyB155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Bosco155,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Lancaster. We certainly appreciate when our guests take the time out of their busy schedules to write down a few thoughts concerning their stay with us.
We were glad to see that you were able to enjoy some of the area attractions and that the staff you came in contact with were helpful and nice. Too bad you couldn't lounge at our pool but that gives you an excuse to come see us again.

Again we thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Ben Larsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast ohio
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We'd never been to Lancaster, so we based our hotel decision on location, and reviews. As usual, there's someone who has a bad experience, but the majority were positive. We were happy with our selection of the Hampton Inn.

This hotel was a very nice place to stay, at a reasonable price. The location is perfect, in a suburban setting. We were maybe 10 minutes from downtown Lancaster. And we were 20 minutes from Strausburg. Exactly what we needed.

The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. We didn't pick up on any outside noise. And you had control over the fan on the A/C unit (we like to keep it running for white noise). The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large, and quite clean.

As far as amenities, the pool was nice, not real big, but enough to cool down in. We visited it in the morning, so it wasn't crowded, not sure how the evening would have been. The breakfast was decent. Good selection of cereals and fruit. There were pancake makers available, muffins and bagels, and a couple juices. The breakfast area filled up fast though, so you might want to head down earlier before the crowds come down.

The staff was really nice. The front desk staff was helpful, and everyone greeted us, even if just passing by. Housekeepers would smile and say hello as you passed them by in the hall.

We enjoyed our stay and most likely will return when headed to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javaman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
javaman70,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Lancaster, PA and that you had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
You did mention that our lobby can fill up fast during the breakfast hours and become a bit crowded. On most weekends we do have overflow seating in our meeting room which helps us with some additional space to seat our guests; most of the time our breakfast host/hostess will try and suggest this option if the main dining area is full.
Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Enjoy the rest of your summer/fall.
Ben Larsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here many times, will not return. Arrived at 12:30 pm room not ready Waited until 3:00 pm check in time room still not ready. At 3:15 given room on first floor. When we made reservation we informed Hotel we do not a room on the first floor. After more conversation with front desk requested to spek to the manager ( Ben Larson) he did not come out to talk to me. Finally given a different room at 3:30 pm. Many places to stay in Lancaster. Shame I really liked this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlastaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Vlastaras,

First, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to comment about your experiences here at the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Unfortunately, we did not meet the expectations you had for our hotel or the standards that we strive to meet each and every day.
I personally apologize for not coming to speak with you when you requested a manager. I generally try to accommodate those requests but, on this occasion, didn't and I apologize for that. I am also sorry to hear that after this experience you will no longer be staying with us. We would certainly appreciate another opportunity to meet or even succeed your expectations. If you are so inclined to give us another opportunity, please contact me directly and I will set up your reservation for you.

Again, we hope to see you at the Hampton Inn Lancaster.

Ben Larsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The Hampton Inn Lancaster was our home base on a two-day trip around Amish Country. It was very conveniently located in the center of all the area's attractions. The hotel was clean and well-kept -- our room had a large, modern bathroom. The only confusion we had was that our first-floor room had a door which presumably opened out to the pool area; however, we were unable to get the door open. We weren't sure if it was broken or locked on purpose, or if we simply couldn't figure out the mechanism. Otherwise, a great stay at this Hampton Inn. We especially appreciated the to-go breakfast bags offered for free. A great help when we were eager to get on the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taragl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
taragl,

Thank you for your post. The Hampton Inn Lancaster is centrally located to all local area attractions and we are glad you agree with us! We are very glad you put those On the Go Breakfast Bags to good use. I was really glad to hear that your room was fresh and clean. Our housekeeping department works very hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel. I will pass on to the staff your comments regarding your room.
Sorry to hear about the door issue you experienced. Did you by chance report this to the front desk so they could have our maintenance team look at it? If not, no worries, we will have them check each of the doors down in that area of the hotel.

Again, thank you for your response and we hope to see you again soon.

Ben Larsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 39 in Lancaster
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing