We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I rated this hotel a 9+ only because there is always room for improvement. I would stay here again and tell others to stay also. It was quite and comfortable. Breakfast was the normal things for a free breakfast. Staff wasvery helpful and the hotel is close to all things in Lancaster but far enough from the crowds. Easy access to all th major highways.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    193
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
308
192
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Our stay didn't start out the best. When we checked in at the front desk, woman behind it was insisting that we didn't have a reservation because she couldn't find our last name in their system. Not a pleasant feeling to be told when you arrive at a hotel that they don't have a reservation for you. Our last name is two words and apparently their computer system couldn't handle that. Eventually she found it by entering the confirmation code but the check in experience sort of left a sour taste in my mouth.

Room was generally clean but not as spotless as other Hampton Inns that I've stayed at.

Bed was absolutely HORRIBLE, mattress was so saggy we felt like we were sagging down to the floor! Pillows were a joke, we had a king size bed and the pillows were these little square things that were smaller than the pillows you would see on a queen bed! Not sure whether it was just this hotel or maybe this is a new trend among hotels. Husband & I got about 1 hour of sleep all night.

If it wasn't for the terrible bed I probably would have given it a higher rating. Normally love Hampton Inns but this one didn't meet my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that your stay was not up to the standards that you are use to when staying at a Hampton Inn. I would like to gain some additional information on your stay so that I can help resolve the issue with the bed so that another guest does not have the same problem. If you would like to reach me you can e-mail me at LNSGF_Hampton@hilton.com. Or call the hotel directly at 717-299-1200 and ask for extension 2601. Again I apologize for the uncomfortable stay and hope that you will give us another opportunity if your travels bring you back to Lancaster, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

As usual, the clean duvet and linens were a welcome change from used bedspreads in other hotels. Complimentary breakfast was adequate and convenient for an early start to each day. Cookies and coffee were a nice evening touch. Lobby was a comfortable place for our group to gather.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank soperave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Was here for only one night and I can't complain about a thing! Typical Hampton Inn. Nice, clean pool area, friendly staff, clean room, good free breakfast...will definitely stay when we're in the area again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My family and I have stayed at Hampton Inns for years and seldom have we been disappointed in any aspect of Hampton's quality and service. Our expectations were met at the Hampton Inn in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. This is the second time we have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn, and we will stay there again. We recommend this Hampton Inn but note that the cost is higher than most Hampton Inns where we have stayed in recent months. For example, the room rate was $15.00 higher than the room rate for a Hampton Inn in Hagerstown, Maryland where we stayed the previous night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
James V,
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the time you take to review our hotel. Overall it appears you enjoyed your stay with us and really like staying at Hampton Inns wherever you travel. There are a lot of us out there and we all strive to meet your expectations each and every time you stay will us.
You did mention that your stay with us was a bit more expensive than other Hampton’s you have stay at. Our busiest season starts around the Memorial Day Weekend through October and our rates do increase during this time. We do feel our rates are in line with the other hotels in our market and we also strive to provide all our guests with great amenities and superior service.
Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night for a basketball tournament in June. I requested an early check in and was told we could show up and see if it was available. OK...we did that and a room was not ready. My kids used the pool - which was very nice - and then sat and watched the television in the lobby for a while. At one point there were 5 other families waiting to check in as well when finally ALL rooms were ready at the same time. I understand hotels have check in times but it seemed a little funny that they could not be a bit more accommodating with the early in (we're talking 1pm request, not 10am!) and all of a sudden rooms were available at the same time for the 5 families/people in the lobby waiting.
The room was nice and very clean - though seemed a bit aged with cracks in the corners of the ceiling. Again, the pool was very nice and it was heated. Breakfast was good - waffles, omelets, sausage, pastries, bagels, fruit, yogurt, etc. The lobby is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandonsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
brandonsmommy,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were glad to see that overall you had a "nice" stay at our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy the pool and breakfast.
Thank you, as well, for your comments regarding your check in experience. I certainly understand wanting to get into your room as soon as possible. The specific example of 5 rooms being ready at the same point can happen at times since we have between 5-9 housekeepers cleaning on a shift and they could have all finished a room around the same time allowing for all the people waiting to check in.
We do strive to accommodate all early check in requests and our housekeeping staff was most likely trying to accommodate all the guests waiting for their rooms. We will certainly learn from this experience and be better the next time you stay with us.
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

his hotel is very convenient to all of the many interesting scenes of the amish countryside. we have stayed here for three years in arrow and have always found the staff very accommodating and friendly. the hotel is very well kept and is very close to all of the highways leading to the many attractions of this area'.

Room Tip: enjoy the wonderful breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hello,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Hampton Inn Lancaster when your travels bring you to the area. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stays and the staff here. We hope to see you again next year if your back in Lancaster, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing