We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed one night at this Hampton. We were greeted immediately by the Front Desk Staff. We were informed of all the hotel offers - coffee station, cookies, breakfast and wi-fi! Our room was clean and warm!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is the nicest Hampton I have stayed in. The breakfasts are usually good at Hampton's but at this hotel I think the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is nice, love the way the lobby/lounge area has been set up. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great hotel and location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Brenda S,

Thank you for staying with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience at the Hampton Inn Lancaster. We are glad to hear our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the layout of our lobby area.

Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was forced to stay unexpected due to the inclement weather affecting the Lancaster area on January 2-4th. The staff was amazing! They went out of their way to help me find a place to eat dinner, served a wonderful breakfast and did a remarkable job of keeping their property safe despite the terrible snowstorm. Kudos to the entire staff for their around the clock attention to guest safety.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My friend and I were very happy with our service. The cable did not work when we arrived, but it was restored in a timely fashion. The shuttle service is a wonderful thing and we were so very glad that you offered it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Natalie S,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a quick review of our hotel. We were sorry to hear about the cable issue but glad to see it was correctly quickly. We also appreciate that you were able to take part in our shuttle service and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Lancaster.

Come and see us again in Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We alway enjoy staying in Hampton Inns because the have clean comfortable rooms. Their staff members are always friendly and often great us like family if we have stayed at that hotel before. Their prices are not the least expensive but are always reasonable for the location and time of year. We always enjoy their complementary hot breakfast kept fully supplied by their friendly breakfast staff. The beds are always clean and comfortable with lots of pillows from which to choose.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while in Lancaster for a show. It was a great experience. The staff, from the moment we all arrived until the moment we left, were top notch. The front desk staff was courteous and professional. They were knowledgeable and pleasant. A special shout out goes to Sarah. She is an exemplary employee. It is because of staff members like her that Hampton Inn is awesome. The cleaning crew kept the rooms very tidy. The continental breakfast was very good, especially since it was included in the price. I was very pleased with my stay here and would recommend it to anyone staying in Lancaster. It is also conveniently located to everything. I was never a long drive away from anything. Unless you are just mad at the world, I am sure you would find this place worth the stay.

Room Tip: Get up early to have enough time to go for seconds during breakfast :-)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Tom S,

Thank you for the review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our service was up to par on your recent visit to Lancaster, PA. We will pass along your specific comments about Sarah and we agree with you, Sarah deserves a "special shout out."

We were glad to see that you stated your room was clean and tidy when you arrived and you took notice to our close proximate to many Lancaster area attractions.

We hope to see you again soon, Tom.

"We love having you here."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our daughter was recently married and the reception was about 1/2 mile from this hotel. This place is fantastic. The staff and managment were so accommodating. The place was beautiful and the rooms were spotless. Definitely would recommend this place to travelers in the Lancaster PA area. Rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
542 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £104 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing