We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Stayed for one night, Saturday, over labor day weekend. Check in was fast and easy. Hotel is clean and the rooms were fairly large with a very comfortable bed. Pool looked clean and nice although we did not use it. Front desk was nice to offer dinner suggestions when asked. Convenient to everything, I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2008

Nice hotel was able to check in early with no problems. stayed for 2 days to see local attractions with young kids. pool was nice, and hotel good location for sights. different breakfast every morning,and good stuff too. not just buttered rolls. at night the also put out a snack. overall good place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SYCOKRIKET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Convenient, Clean, Courteous - efficiently run Hampton Inn in quiet area of Lancaster and near a wonderful restaurant, Greenfield Inn. Excellent breakfast. Conveniently close to Rt. 30 so that getting to the tourist attractions was easy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dlbCrofton_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. The location is very convenient when traveling back and forth around Lancaster County. The room was very clean with fridge/microwave. There was a nice breakfast area as well as a suite shop with a variety of snacks for sale and free cookies in the lobby in the evenings. They also offer a few souvenirs of Lancaster County available for purchase. There also is a nice outdoor pool and business center. Overall this was one of the nicer Hampton Inns I have stayed in and will return in the future.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank HistTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

I have stayed at this hotel three times this year. March, April, and June. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed in. The rooms are a tad on the small side, but they are very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The TV was a nice 25" model and the sofa and high speed wireless Internet were great. The room also has a fridge. The hotel features a mini store with some of the more popular PA Dutch junk food items. The lobby is great as is the breakfast area. The staff is very professional and accomodating. They do little extra things that are appreciated like putting the weather forecast (changed every day) and the breakfast menu for the coming week in the elevators. They also offer the Lancaster newspaper complimentary for guests on weekends when USA Today is not printed. The pool area is also very nice. This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amishfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

Was traveling to the Lancaster area for some Christmas events and loved the location - right off one of the main roads, but very quiet and away from "the strip" in Lancaster.

The room was great, except for the outdated and dingy bathroom. They've obviously updated the rooms and lobby, but not the bathrooms - they are right out of the 80's with almost no counter space and one of those old school-type toilets. the shower was very dingy so i didn't even use it. the beds and linens are good, tv, microwave, fridge were great. the wall thermostat was broken, and a note indicated that we had to manually use the heater - which was fine, but once again, very out-dated.

The breakfast is wonderful! A step above your basic continental, with 1-2 different hot dishes each day. There was a wonderful woman who kept everything refreshed and very clean.

Limited parking in front of the hotel, but lots out back, past the pool. This hotel is surrounded by office buildings, so there's lot of parking available.

Staff was very young and a little inexperienced, but nice enough. There is also an internet station in the lobby, with a printer, so that was very helpful.

Overall, I'd stay there again, but only if I knew they updated the tiny, dingy bathrooms!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

Nice hotel, although maybe a wee bit overpriced. We have been spoiled with a brand new Hampton near our home so we tend to measure all Hampton's to that one. This one has been redone and is quite nice. Room was spacious with a king bed and a full size sofa. Bathroom was a little on the small side for two. No storage or vanity area to speak of. Bed was, as always, amazingly comfortable. Wish they had some foam pillows upon request, but, this is getting to be a difficult request at any hotel. Very nice furnishings, with an armoire for hang-up clothes as opposed to a true closet. Wireless internet service worked very well, parking was a breeze with a back lot that was well lit. Staff were competent though not overly social. Breakfast was excellent with several hot choices as well as the usual pastries, toast, muffins, etc. Eating area a little cramped but there is additional room out by the pool if weather permits. Overall would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Tarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
548 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £81 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing