We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Lancaster”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location is great, just off Rt 30, but in a quiet corner. Costco is just around the corner, good for picking up stuff and gas. The Visitor Center is just up the street. The staff was very nice and ready to give any assistance. Our room was spacious, had a beautiful view of a beautiful lawn and trees. The beds were wonderful. l"m picky about beds and they really passed the test. The breakfast area was very well stocked and plenty of places to sit down. I would never think of anyplace else to stay in Lancaster, it was a great 2 day stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    192
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
307
192
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bon Air, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My relatives and I stay at the Hampton Inn Lancaster 2 or more times a year for the past 5 years. It is always our "go to" hotel for comfort, security, quality of experience and a great location. In the past we have stayed in lesser hotels and regretted the decision. No more. I see no reason to risk our travel experience by staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Hampton Inn. This is our second year staying here and it again, did not disappoint. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Love the clean duvet cover. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers plenty of choices. Yes, as it stated in other reviews, the area is not so big to handle lots of guests at one time. There is certainly rushes and down times. The staff moves to replenish everything in a timely fashion. If you don't want to wait, get up earlier and it will be less crowded. We didn't mind as we weren't in any hurry. The location is great - right off Route 30 and within 5 - 10 minutes you are in the heart of all the action. The day we were going to Sights and Sounds, there was an accident on Route 30. I checked in with the front desk and they told me a back road way to get there. It was great. I will use it all the time to avoid the lights by the outlets. Again, wonderful place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankeeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here one night with a friend while attending a womens' retreat. The accomodations were clean & comfortable. Very nice lobby, friendly staff and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Return visit to a very nice Hotel .This stay we added the daughter and 2 grandchildren to the 2nd.room.They enjoyed their nights stay very much also. Only draw back for the boys was no indoor pool as they had the night before in HANOVER HAMPTON.Great rooms,great staff,great food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn in Lancaster. We found that the front desk staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are nice, it was fairly quiet overall, although quite busy. The breakfast offering was too limited for the number of people staying but it was refilled quickly. Location is very convenient to go to the Amish county;, Gettysburg or even the Tanger outlet stores. And best of all; you can walk to have dinner to the nearby restaurants

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton in Lancaster, PA on business and found the accomidations to be excellent. The staff was friendly with fast check in, the rooim was large and clean, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing