We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time in Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I had a great time in Lancaster, Pa. The hotel was located in a beautiful area with easy convenience to local restaurants and shops. Property maintenance was amazing (my husband is a landscaper and very critical) Don't forget to check out the park right around the corner!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Every staff member we encountered was wonderful. Great facility, clean rooms, welcoming team. Couldn't have asked for a better stay for a quick overnight, I'd highly recommend! Only thing that was a bummer was not having time to enjoy the pool!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opow725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location, convenient to vacation spots. Great breakfast. Staff were very nice. Must thank front desk staff member, Brendan (hope that's right), for recommending Dutch Wonderland. We did Hershey, which was nice, and planned to take our 3 yr old to Sesame Place 1.5 hrs away during our stay. We told Brendan the reviews for Sesame were not so great, and he recommended Dutch Wonderland, right down the road (we had never heard of), even sold us discounted tickets (half the price of Sesame Place.) Our daughter had a blast and we were so pleased. I can't speak poorly of Sesame Place since we didn't go, but I can thank Brendan for saving us time and money and the risk of the unknown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraCHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I spent 2 nights at this older but very well kept Hampton Inn. The king bed was comfortable and I enjoy Hampton Inn's bedding. Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is fairly close to a major street and I wasn't sure if I was hearing traffic noise or the air conditioner was kicking on in the night Personnel on the front desk were pleasant and helpful. Two computers and a printer are available for guest use but the instructions for printing a document were confusing. The complimentary breakfast has hot and cold options including cheese omelets; bananas and cut up fruit were also available. This is a Hampton Inn I will stay at in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed one night, room was very pleasant, lobby was clean and bright. The staff very helpful. All in all this is a better than average Hampton. The only down tick is that it a little more pricey than most Hamptons.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn of Lancaster PA many times and have not had a bad experience. The staff is friendly, helpful and the rooms always meet my expectations. I use Hampton Inn of Lancaster every time, without hesitation, I return to Lancaster.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The accommodations were acceptable. The prices were quite high for the experience, hence the value was only satisfactory. ....... The location in Lancaster is excellent. The reception staff were fine but not outstanding....The cleaning folks were excellent and exceptionally accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
545 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £96 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing