We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we were there longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Moreland Hills, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we were there longer”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just spent 1 night at the Hampton Lancaster as we were in for a family bday party 20 min away. The hotel was wonderful. We so enjoyed the pool for a quick dip after a long car ride. The hotel was very fresh and updated and nice staff. We also appreciated having a small frig with freezer in our room to place our cooler items in. Bathroom was exceptionally nice. The free buffet breakfast had everything and more and the fresh cookies at night were a treat as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    200
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
323
201
27
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went there for a quick business trip with the idea to sight see & have some fun! Great staff, great location, nice pool, free wi if & breakfast! Also close to the city where all the action & restaurants are!

Room Tip: Near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nevash b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I enjoyed a nice week at this Hampton inn. Great breakfast with lots of choices, comfortable beds, and clean rooms. Staff was very nice and friendly. Location was great, minutes from the outlets and lots of restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location for visiting Lancaster. Only drawback was there is not a lounge/restaurant on the premises. They do provide complimentary breakfast, which is not elaborate, but there is enough selection to satisfy everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly, room was clean, nice pool. The hotel over-all was very clean. Breakfast was included and coffee and tea was provided 24 hours a day with cookies from about 7 to 11 pm. There was a nice rest area, where they also serve breakfast, with tables and counter where we could sit and enjoy watching TV while having late night coffee. The prce was reasonable and when in the area we would stay again. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went with my daughter and two granddaughters for a girls weekend. Had a wonderful time. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful. Hotel was spotless and everyone went out of their way to help you. Breakfast was wonderful, and the girls working there worked very hard both mornings, as the hotel was booked solid. They never stopped and minute, but always had time to answer a question. Reservation staff was awesome, and always here with a smile. Definitely a place to stay while visiting Lancaster.... Also, great pool, and the hotel was spotless..... Can't wait to return

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are wonderful. Also, mini suites with sofa are so much bigger then regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usslibertyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear your and your family had a great girls weekend get-a-way! We really strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fourth visit to this hotel and each time the professionalism of staff, the cleanliness of the room and hotel and the value are consistently excellent! In addition, the Greenfield Restaurant next door is fabulous for dinner!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 568virginiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It's so nice to hear from a repeat guest - that we still continue to provide you with outstanding service. We hope you continue to chose us in the furture for your upcoming stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 39 in Lancaster
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing