We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My niece and I stayed her along with my daughters volleyball team - we arrived early and we able to check in - room was very clean and roomy - front desk staff very friendly and helpful - complmentary breakfast in the lobby had lots to choose from - coffee, tea, in loby 24 hours a real plus and my niece loved the cookies at night - nice lobby - no bar or restaurant but that was fine - it is close to everything would stay again and would recommend to others

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank volleymomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 14 May 2010
Volleyball Mom,

Thank you for your review of our hotel in Lancaster, PA. We certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to write it.

I was glad to hear that our rooms were clean and comfortable for you and that our staff was able to check you in early and they were friendly. We like hearing those kind words. We also like knowing that our guests feel our location is "close to everything."

Once again we are so glad you picked the Hampton Inn Lancaster and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Ben Larsen, General Manager, Hampton Inn Lancaster, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    192
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
307
192
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for our 2009 Family Reunion. We chose the Hampton Inn, in part, because of a previous stay at another property. It did not disappoint. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast ample. The pool area was very nice and the children were able to swim often. We had arranged for a meeting room throughout which we were able to use for breakfast and evening get togethers. The staff were great - they resolved one issue very quickly - a noisy wedding in the hotel had kept one family awake all night - the staff moved the family as soon as they found out about the problem.

The hotel is conveniently located but is not on the noisy strip that so many other Lancaster hotels are located. We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Enjoyed an overnight stay at the Hampton Inn in Lancaster PA. The hotel has been newly renovated and it is fabulous. We stayed in a king room and everything about it was great. Hotel was easy to find, right off of Rt. 30, quick check-in, close to all the attractions. The hot breakfast in the morning was delicious. There was quite a crowd the morning we were there, so finding a place to sit was tricky. But it was truly a wonderful hotel. You will love your stay there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatrulord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This is the first hotel I have stayed at that I got a good night of sleep.

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tnm6lio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting the Lancaster area. This was an absolutely amazing hotel.
Upon check-in the staff was good-humored, VERY friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was poolside with a gorgeous view and was clean and immaculate. We had a slight problem with one of the lamps in the room, and when we went to the desk to notify them, the desk clerk himself went immediately to check out the problem, and got the hotel manager and maintenance there to fix it almost instantaneously.
The next morning, housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:45 AM-nice and early so the room could actually be CLEAN when we arrived back after our day out.
While sitting and eating a delicious and plentiful breakfast, we watched a s another guest of the hotel asked an employee for recommendations of places to go and see in the area. Not only did the employee give them places, but she went over to where the hotel kept brochures, picked them up for him, and sat down with him and told him why these places were such great ones to visit and why they came with her recommendations. When we needed directions to a place we were visiting the girl behind the desk not only told us where, but she got us out a map, unfolded it, and highlighted our route for us, circling landmarks to look out for along the way. Talk about your excellent service. When my sister requested an extra pillow our last night, the girl behind the desk brought it to our room within 10 minutes-and actually apologized that it took even that long. We couldn't believe how wonderful it was.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. It was truly a gem.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank comsewogian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Hampton Inn, Lancaster is our favorite place to stay when we visit the Lancaster, PA area. It's easily accessible to all the attractions and shopping. Plus it's a great value! The pricing is always very fair. The rooms are always very neat and clean. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. One evening, the manager saw us coming in with our two kids and went out of his way to make sure we got fresh cookies to take up to our room. There are always good choices at the breakfast buffet -- even something to satisfy my picky kids! If you want to stay in a comfortable, family-friendly, affordable hotel, we'd recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom2DandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poolesville, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Lancaster over the weekend while taking the kids to Dutch Wonderland. Didn't stay in the room much though. The room was the average two queen beds, very clean, and it did have a mini fridge and a microwave which we used often. The location of the hotel is close enough to all the outlets and Dutch Wonderland. I believe it was approximately three miles to DW and outlet centers weren't too much further. There is also a Costco right across the street. We didn't go, but figured it may be convenient for some people. The kids used the outdoor pool. The morning breakfast was decent, but like some other reviews state the breakfast area does get crowded rather quickly and tables to eat at are hard to come by. Overall a nice experience. Nothing special, but was worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ad1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing