We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for overnight to Dutch Wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfect for overnight to Dutch Wonderland”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We went to Dutch Wonderland on Sunday during the day and then checked in that night to the Hampton Inn in Lancaster. It was really easy check-in and they answered all of our questions. The next day we had a nice breakfast and then hung out at the outdoor pool until it was time to check out. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel - it isn't noisy and it isn't right on the main road with traffic. I would definitely stay here again. i was with my hubby and 4 & 6 year old boys.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    192
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
306
192
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
warwick,r.i.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Great location,close to everything,easy to get to, but just far enough away from busy Rt.30 traffic and chaos. My husband and I had a HUGE clean fabulous room, with a view of the countryside,an extremely comfortable bed. The room was very quiet, though we were close to the elevator.(we were a little concerned about the room location at first, but it proved to be a non-issue) The breakfast was very good,well stocked with a variety of both hot and cold foods, and very well maintained by very lovely women.
All staff we had contact with, from front desk to housekeeping , were very pleasant and helpful. This Hampton Inn was a great value for the money !
The pool area looked great, although we did not get to use it, too many kids(having great fun!!!) How about an adults only time, maybe from 8:30 or 9:00 p.m. to 10:00p.m.? Just a suggestion!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimiandgpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The location is great - off the beaten path but within a quick drive to everything. The grounds are well-kept, the pool area's clean, the breakfast (while nothing fancy) is good food.

However, we found the staff to be a bit short with us both on check-in and when we left the hotel. We were especially disappointed to return from a full 10 hour day of sight-seeing and shopping to find that housekeeping had, for whatever reason, not made up our room (which led to an unfortunate shortage of shampoo and clean towels). We also discovered, unfortunately at 2AM, that the walls in this hotel are not really good at blocking out noises from the next room.

I have a fondness for the Hampton Inn name and stay at Hamptons whenever I can. This one, however, was not quite up to their usual standards. Still, it wasn't a bad stay and the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We checked into this hotel after our expectations at a local bed and breakfast were not as expected. This property has typically nice Hampton Inn accommodations, with interior hallways. It has ample parking, and a knowledgeable, and helpful staff. It also has a large pool...larger than at other Hampton Inns, and the water was very warm and pleasant. We enjoyed their breakfast, were treated well, and had a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My niece and I stayed her along with my daughters volleyball team - we arrived early and we able to check in - room was very clean and roomy - front desk staff very friendly and helpful - complmentary breakfast in the lobby had lots to choose from - coffee, tea, in loby 24 hours a real plus and my niece loved the cookies at night - nice lobby - no bar or restaurant but that was fine - it is close to everything would stay again and would recommend to others

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank volleymomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 14 May 2010
Volleyball Mom,

Thank you for your review of our hotel in Lancaster, PA. We certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to write it.

I was glad to hear that our rooms were clean and comfortable for you and that our staff was able to check you in early and they were friendly. We like hearing those kind words. We also like knowing that our guests feel our location is "close to everything."

Once again we are so glad you picked the Hampton Inn Lancaster and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Ben Larsen, General Manager, Hampton Inn Lancaster, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for our 2009 Family Reunion. We chose the Hampton Inn, in part, because of a previous stay at another property. It did not disappoint. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast ample. The pool area was very nice and the children were able to swim often. We had arranged for a meeting room throughout which we were able to use for breakfast and evening get togethers. The staff were great - they resolved one issue very quickly - a noisy wedding in the hotel had kept one family awake all night - the staff moved the family as soon as they found out about the problem.

The hotel is conveniently located but is not on the noisy strip that so many other Lancaster hotels are located. We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Enjoyed an overnight stay at the Hampton Inn in Lancaster PA. The hotel has been newly renovated and it is fabulous. We stayed in a king room and everything about it was great. Hotel was easy to find, right off of Rt. 30, quick check-in, close to all the attractions. The hot breakfast in the morning was delicious. There was quite a crowd the morning we were there, so finding a place to sit was tricky. But it was truly a wonderful hotel. You will love your stay there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatrulord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing