We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Laurel, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal for our stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway with my husband, our two small children and my in-laws. We stayed in room 115, the 2 bedroom suite. I don't know the price point, since I didn't pay for the room, but I am fairly certain my in-laws would have done this again. The room was spacious and very clean. We had three televisions in our room and they were large with great picture quality. Our microwave/refrigerator area was small but adequate. Sofa bed was very useful for our kids. The beds are SUPER comfortable and I slept like a baby... when it was quiet enough to sleep. The only downside to our stay was the NOISE in this hotel. While we were guests, so were about a hundred teens on a sports trip. They were typical teens, they butted in line during breakfast, they knocked you down to get past you in the hall and they laughed and sounded like elephants above us until about 2 am. each morning. Our room was next to the pool, so there was some noise out there after the 10 pm. curfew as well, but the hotel staff took care of that promptly. Overall it was a great stay, but I wish I had known there was going to be literal busloads of adolescents on the property so I could have prepared myself ahead of time... if that's even possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dittohead24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    105
    53
    14
    16
See reviews for
109
62
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is dated but nice and clean. The rooms are average size. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet location. There are plenty of dining options within walking distance. The lobby is small and cramped. They have a large selection of items for purchase in there pantry, just in case one is trapped by snow. The staff is friendly. I will continue to stay here. It is worth the price and worth a try.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel provided a convenient and comfortable stay during my recent visit to the Lancaster area. It is near the highway, but tucked away just enough to provide a quiet and restful night's sleep. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to do family business in Lancaster. Lobby is cramped and dated. Rooms are smaller than most Fairfields I've stayed in. Looked like it hadn't been updated in a while. Bathroom was positively tiny with the sink outside, something I wouldn't expect at this price point. No one went out of their way to be friendly or helpful. We are Marriott elite members and our son is moving to this area but I wouldn't rush to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formerexpatCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed two nights over Memorial Day weekend. Room was clean, beds very comfy. Our main purpose of the trip was to tour the Amish area, however, this hotel is about a 15 minute drive to all the "tourist" attractions in the farmlands. However, it was relaxing to be away from all the crowds at the end of the day. As in most hotels, the "free" breakfast was not much and the room was crowded and stuffy. Would rather pay less for the room and pickup the same breakfast at McDonald's.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Clean rooms, nice staff. My mom travels to Lancaster once a year with her senior group, they insist on staying at the same motel every year that has bed bugs. We were definitely determined to stay elsewhere on our family vacation. Fairfield Inn was exceptional, even if it is just a little bit further away from the Amish scene. A little bit a gas is better than bed bugs in my opinion any day.

Room Tip: If you want a microwave in room you must get a suite. But there is a microwave in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Tried to make reservatins after three phone calls of rudness we gave up. First phone call we were on hold then when opal came back she got the dayes and we were on hold again and she never came back. The second phone call she took the dates and then we heard her whispering ok your welcme! So we thought the third time would be a charm and called back a third time and opal asked what happened we told her how rude this was and she said well can i have your phone number I have another customer on the line so at that point we asked formhotel manager and she said she was alone there wasnt a hotel manager on. We dont want tomstay somewhere that you can not make reservations and that does not habe a manager on to handle problems. We told her that we believe there is a manager and that we are going to report this and she said go ahead!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annnmrd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 39 in Lancaster
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 150 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6802
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Fairfield Lancaster
Lancaster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing